Home / Compute
Dockup
getdockup.com/Platform hostcompute/dockupJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- A Free-forever plan alongside $45 a month for unlimited users; the product deploys into a user's own AWS account
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- not stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- write-gatedthe free plan is a control plane over a user's own AWS account; there is no hosted compute to consume
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | a Free-forever plan alongside $45 a month for unlimited users; the product deploys into a user's own AWS account unit none; metered on none |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) the free plan is a control plane over a user's own AWS account; there is no hosted compute to consume source
not stated |
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
|---|
| Egress | not published: https://getdockup.com/ states no data-transfer allowance or price (it deploys into the user's own AWS account) |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | git Git push to GitHub deploys; the Dockup web UI handles manual deployments and rollbacks; no REST API or CLI is stated |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The product deploys into an AWS account the user rents; the evidence describes a sign-up that connects GitHub and AWS, not an install. |
|---|
| Evidence note | documented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states both a free-forever row and a $45 tier. The compute is a user's own AWS account, so the free plan is a control plane rather than capacity |
|---|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-02 | getdockup.com/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | getdockup.com/ | 'Free forever' beside '$45 monthly, unlimited users', and 'Sign up and connect your Github and AWS accounts', quoted |
| 2026-11-03 | getdockup.com/ | deployment is driven by a Git push |
| 2026-11-03 | getdockup.com/ | a web UI exists for manual actions |
More fields 5
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
|---|
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a user's own AWS account holds the machines, so the clocks are AWS's"} |
|---|
| network out | {"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "a user's own AWS account","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"allowance": null} |
|---|
| free tier kind | allowance |
|---|
Unknown values 8
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field