fshy

Home / Storage

Freshdesk (helpdesk attachments)

www.freshdesk.comPaaSstorage/freshdeskJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Freshworks support states flatly: 'There is no storage limit on the Freshdesk platform.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
per-object-capper-object-cap: 15 MB
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierFreshworks support states flatly: 'There is no storage limit on the Freshdesk platform. All the data is stored in Cloud.' Per-attachment 20 MB (15 MB on Sprout/trial).
unit MB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-object-cap (binding) per-object-cap: 15 MB source
per-object-cap: 15 MB (Sprout/trial) to 20 MB per conversation. request-rate: Growth 100 req/min, Pro 400, Enterprise 700, with per-endpoint sub-limits (Ticket Create 50/min on Growth). Retention: 'no storage limit' is unqualified in the article, but the Free Program ends after 6 months.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressNo egress meter; attachments are served from cdn.freshdesk.com (S3-backed).
Per-object capper-object-cap: 15 MB (15000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, rclone rest
ToolingFreshdesk REST API (multipart attachments), Python/PHP samples in freshworks/fresh-samples (create_ticket_attachment.py). No rclone backend.
Composes with'No storage limit' x unlimited free-tier portals would be the best finding in the niche — but the free tier is a 6-month program, not a standing plan, so the realistic multiplier is 6 months x N portals.
ReliabilityThe 'no storage limit' claim is real and current, but it is a claim about a paid platform. Free access is a 6-month program with 2 agent seats; files >20 MB must be hotlinked from Dropbox/OneDrive, i.e. Freshdesk is not the store.
Parsed numbers
  • per-object-cap 15 MB
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21support.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/234965-hi-i'There is no storage limit on the Freshdesk platform.'
2026-10-21support.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/196643-what'20 MB/conversation for accounts on the Blossom and above plans. For Sprout and trial accounts ... 15 MB'
2026-10-21partnersupport.freshworks.com/support/solutions/articles/500'available for free for 6 months'
2026-10-21developers.freshdesk.com/api/rate limit tables (Growth 100/min; Enterprise 700/min)
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Freshworks support states flatly: 'There is no storage limit on the Freshdesk platform. All the data is stored in Cloud.' Per-attachment 20 MB (15 MB on Sprout/trial).","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read