# Fourthwall

> fourthwall.com | Storage; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/fourthwall/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/fourthwall.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Fourthwall

- `storage/fourthwall` | fails-quota | evidence reported | binding none | category Creator merch + digital products
- needs card no, phone no, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-10-21 (inherited) | stale on 2026-11-05
- url https://fourthwall.com
- free tier: 1 GB per listing (all files counted together) on paid/members-only products; 25 MB total for free digital products. 50 products on Free, 500 on Pro. | unit: GB | metered on: unstated | read on: 2026-10-21 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- retention: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- egress: No published egress cap; assets on cdn.fourthwall.com. | metered: no
- identity: email | detail: email
- interface: rest
- limits note: per-listing 1 GB (aggregate across files). 50/500 product caps.
- interface detail: Documented developer API (docs.fourthwall.com) with signed URLs; the `size` you declare is enforced at URL issue time.
- tooling: REST API + signed URLs.
- composes with: 1 GB x 500 products on Pro = 500 GB ceiling — the only provider here where the account product count, not the file size, is the binding number.
- reliability: Developer docs note the declared size is enforced 'both when the URL is issued and by the signed URL itself' — sending more bytes than declared fails the upload, which is the opposite of the usual under-enforcement pattern.
- notes: the same as the free tier
- extras:
  - dead_end.failure_class: quota
  - dead_end.why: 1 GB per listing (all files counted together) on paid/members-only products; 25 MB total for free digital products. 50 products on Free, 500 on Pro.
  - dead_end.first_recorded: 2026-10-21
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-21: 'Free digital products have a 25MB total file size limit per listing. Paid digital products support up to 1GB per listing'
  - [2] 2026-10-21: 'Digital files are size-limited per shop: 25 MB on free plans, up to 1 GB otherwise... sending more bytes than declared fails the upload'
  - [3] 2026-10-21: Free 50 products, Pro 500
- sources:
  - [1] https://help.fourthwall.com/frequently-asked-questions/products-and-shop-features/digital-product-file-size-limit
  - [2] https://docs.fourthwall.com/guides/create-digital-products
  - [3] https://help.fourthwall.com/hc/en-us/articles/40316344599707
