- Free allowance
- Free: at most 1,000 items, of which at most 50 may be non-public.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quota1,000 items in total; 50 non-public items
- Evidence
- documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | Free: at most 1,000 items, of which at most 50 may be non-public. Pro (paid): unlimited storage, full-res uploads with no monthly cap; $11 per month, $82 per year or $148 per two years in domestic USD (third-party price report). unit objects; metered on object-count |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - volume-quota (binding) 1,000 items in total; 50 non-public items source
1,000 items; 50 non-public items; free accounts limited to Safe content. |
|---|
| Binding | volume-quota the free plan stops at 1,000 items (50 non-public); an item count with no byte figure, so the nearest kind is volume-quota |
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
|---|
| Egress | Free and unmetered for public images (staticflickr.com CDN). Non-public content on free accounts is capped at 50 and at risk of deletion, so egress is real only for public photos. |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest, rclone rest |
|---|
| Tooling | Flickr API (OAuth1), flickr-sync; no native rclone backend; ShareX and Lightroom publish plugins. |
|---|
| Composes with | Unlimited free accounts x 1,000 items. This is a per-record cap, not a byte cap — but 1,000 items x 200 MB max = ~200 GB/account at absolute best, and item 1,001 is deleted. |
|---|
| Reliability | Enforcement is real and documented: over-limit accounts are suspended or have content deleted. Pro is required for any bulk use. |
|---|
| Notes | FREE TIER IS 1,000 ITEMS, NOT 1 TB. The famous 1 TB was killed on 2019-01-08. Free = 1,000 photos/videos total, of which max 50 may be non-public. Pro (paid) = unlimited storage, full-res, no monthly cap. |
|---|
| Evidence note | documented the 2026-11-03 read covered the Flickr free-account limits article (the Flickr help article on free-account limits and enforcement on www.flickrhelp.com: 1,000 items, 50 non-public, suspension or deletion over the limits) and the plan-selection page (https://www.flickr.com/registration/plan-selection: Pro with no monthly cap); the Pro price is from a third-party page, https://www.toolsurf.com/flickr-pricing-2026/ |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|