Home / Compute
Featherless AI
featherless.ai/pricingInference APIcompute/featherless-aiJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- No free tier of any kind.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rateon the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all.
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | no free tier of any kind. Every plan is paid: 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom'. The Chat plan advertises 'Flat-rate pricing designed for scale with unlimited tokens' across a catalogue of '40,000+ open models', capped at a 32K context window and 4 concurrent units. unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - request-rate (binding) on the cheapest plan the context window and 4 concurrent units bind before anything else: 32K of context and four units in flight, with no production API on that tier at all. source
|
|---|
| Identity | card not published |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | USD 25 a month for unlimited interactive chat tokens is the cheapest per-token cost if the workload is one person talking to a model; it buys nothing for an agent, because the Chat plan excludes API traffic and automation. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The word 'unlimited' is the trap: the same page's footnote restricts the Chat plan to human-driven use and excludes benchmarking, and the Developer plan is metered per token instead. So the free-looking offer is neither free nor unlimited for a programmatic workload. No free trial is published, which makes this a paid-only record rather than trial-only. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-22 | featherless.ai/pricing | the plan table's three columns are 'Chat $25/mo', 'Developer from $50/mo', 'Business Custom' with no free column; 'Credits expire: Never'; 'Token volume: Unlimited' on Chat and Business; 'Concurrent units: 4' on Chat, 100 on Developer, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | featherless.ai/ | 'Flat-rate pricing designed for scale with unlimited tokens'; 'Chat plan is for interactive, human-driven use by the purchaser. Not for reselling, app/API traffic, background automation, or benchmarking', quoted |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "paid-inference","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 6
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field