Home / Compute
Emergent
help.emergent.sh/plans-the-free-tierCloud VMcompute/emergentJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- Emergent Free: "10 credits on your first day", "Publish to production | no", and the note says the Free tier exists "to explore Emergent", quoted
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedthe 10 credits are granted once on the first day and not refilled, so the second day has nothing; publishing also needs 50 credits, which free never reaches.
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Emergent Free: "10 credits on your first day", "Publish to production | no", and the note says the Free tier exists "to explore Emergent", quoted unit none; metered on wall-clock; trial |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - retention-clamped (binding) the 10 credits are granted once on the first day and not refilled, so the second day has nothing; publishing also needs 50 credits, which free never reaches. source
|
|---|
| Identity | email not published |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | the 10 credits are granted once on the first day and not refilled, so the second day has nothing; publishing also needs 50 credits, which free never reaches. |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | 10 credits is one exploration, not a workload; the only thing it produces is a judgement about whether the paid tier is worth USD 17 a month. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | compute/emergent-ventures is a different entity: a grant fund, not this app builder. The two must not be merged on the shared word. A third-party review site states the free tier is 10 credits a month and calls it "Free forever"; the vendor page says first day. The conflict is recorded rather than resolved, because the vendor page is the stronger source and it does not say monthly. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 1
- retention-clamped 10 credits
|
|---|
Evidence 4
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "trial","free_tier_kind": "trial","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 6
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field