fshy

Home / Compute

Digital Catapult

www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-gCloud VMcompute/digital-catapultJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
A 14-week accelerator whose participants get compute from named technology partners: 'up to $25k for two years in AWS credits and one year of AWS business support (up to $10,000)'; 'up to $2,000 USD in Google Cloud credits, valid for two years (Start Tier) or $100,000 USD in Google Cloud credits...
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
institutionno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedApplicants must be 'a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK', must 'undertake all activity in the UK', and must be 'eligible to receive GBP 18,000 in State Assistance', so the GBP...
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierA 14-week accelerator whose participants get compute from named technology partners: 'up to $25k for two years in AWS credits and one year of AWS business support (up to $10,000)'; 'up to $2,000 USD in Google Cloud credits, valid for two years (Start Tier) or $100,000 USD in Google Cloud credits for one year, with 20% off for the second year (Scale Tier)'; 'EUR 10k in OVHcloud credits for startups and EUR 100k in OVHcloud credits for scaleups'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; partner-credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) Applicants must be 'a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK', must 'undertake all activity in the UK', and must be 'eligible to receive GBP 18,000 in State Assistance', so the GBP 18,000 de minimis ceiling also caps how much state-supported credit can be taken in the same period. source
Identityinstitution not published
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withIt composes with the free Google Cloud tier because the credit is applied to a billing account that already carries the always-free SKUs.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe credit figures are the accelerator's own statement of what its technology partners offer, not figures read from AWS, Google or OVH pages, so they are the accelerator's report of a third party's terms and are also qualified by 'Subject to availability and third-party terms'. The 14-week programme length against a one-year credit validity is the useful mismatch: the cohort ends long before the credits do. Who receives the Scale Tier is unresolved: either (a) the Scale Tier is automatic for all participants, plausible but not stated, or (b) it is a tier of Google's own startup programme that the accelerator merely refers to, which the FAQ wording 'Start Tier / Scale Tier' suggests because those are Google's tier names. Only the sibling Applied AI Growth Sprints document has been read.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g'up to $25k for two years in AWS credits and one year of AWS business support (up to $10,000)'; '$100,000 USD in Google Cloud credits for one year, with 20% off for the second year (Scale Tier)'; 'EUR 100k in OVHcloud credits for scaleups', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g'Applicants must be a UK based registered company, or prove they are a company that has an establishment in the UK, and undertake all activity in the UK', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-g'Applicants must be able to receive £18,000 in State Assistance'; 'The High Growth AI Accelerator for Innovate UK BridgeAI is a 14-week accelerator delivered by Digital Catapult', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/programmes/programme/bridgeai/high-gcredits are 'Subject to availability and third-party terms', quoted
2026-10-22www.digicatapult.org.uk/wp-content/uploads/2026/07/Applied-A'Applicants must be eligible to receive £25,933 in State Assistance'; 'Applicants must be a UK-registered Startup organisation that has fewer than 250 employees and a turnover of less than EUR50 million', quoted from the Applied AI Growth Sprints terms
More fields 1
facets{"class": "accelerator-credit","free_tier_kind": "partner-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "provider-dependent (AWS, Google Cloud, OVHcloud)","gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field