fshy

Home / Compute

Dedalus Labs

www.dedaluslabs.ai/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/dedalus-labsJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
$20 of one-time sign-up credit with up to 4 vCPU, 16 GiB of RAM and 10 GiB of storage per machine
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-rate$0.04536 a vCPU-hour and $0.01458 a GiB-hour, billed only for active compute
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tier$20 of one-time sign-up credit with up to 4 vCPU, 16 GiB of RAM and 10 GiB of storage per machine
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) $0.04536 a vCPU-hour and $0.01458 a GiB-hour, billed only for active compute source
  • per-object-cap 4 vCPU, 16 GiB of RAM and 10 GiB of storage per machine on the free plan source
  • retention-clamped the $20 is one-time on the free plan; only the paid tier refills it monthly source
not stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, cli, ssh REST API at https://dcs.dedaluslabs.ai, a CLI, SDKs (TypeScript, Python, Go) and temporary SSH access
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and distinguishes the one-time $20 from the recurring $20 a month on the paid tier. The record carried the credit without the distinction, which is the difference between a trial and a tier
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 16 GiB
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.dedaluslabs.ai/pricingnot published
2026-10-22www.dedaluslabs.ai/pricing'$20 one-time sign-up credit.' on the free plan with 'vCPU / Machine Up to 4', 'RAM / Machine Up to 16 GiB' and 'Storage / Machine 10 GiB free', against '$20 of compute included every month' on the paid tier, quoted
2026-11-03docs.dedaluslabs.ai/llms.txtthe machines are controlled through an HTTP API, a CLI and SDKs
2026-11-03docs.dedaluslabs.ai/llms.txtSSH access to a machine is documented
More fields 7
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
shape{"vcpu": 4,"ram": 16,"disk": 10,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "the free plan's ceiling per machine"}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "billed only for active compute; the page states no session clock"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
burst x1.0
ps{"gib": 10,"price": "10 GiB free per machine on the free plan, 20 GiB on the paid one","durability": "machine storage","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "until deleted"}
Unknown values 9
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field