# DataPacket

> datapacket.com | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/datapacket/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/datapacket.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## DataPacket

- `compute/datapacket` | paid-only | evidence documented | binding none | category cloud VM
- identity a placeholder: card and phone unknown | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://www.datapacket.com/dedicated-servers
- free tier: The entry configuration is an AMD EPYC 4245P at 6 cores / 12 threads, 3.9 GHz with 5.4 GHz turbo, 32 MB L3, advertised at 'Starting at $240/mo' with 2,425 servers in stock and one-day delivery. | unit: hours | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: kind not stated
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: no byte allowance: bandwidth is a 95th-percentile commitment against the access port, priced by commit rather than per TB | metered: yes | source: [1]
- identity: card | detail: unverified: no page stating the signup requirement was read; the record's evidence covers the USD 240 entry configuration, the configurator, the live stock counter and the terms — monthly payment "prepaid in full before the start of the respective month", no setup or activation fee, thirty days' written notice — and names no card, email, phone or ID document and no hold. The only identity-adjacent fact is that the monthly plan is prepaid, which establishes a payment relationship without naming the rail
- interface: unknown
- limits note: The entry price does, at eight times the OVH SYS-1 for the same core count.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: One day delivery in nineteen locations is what the price buys here; it is worth nothing when there is no deadline.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: A third-party comparison page attributed a USD 14.99 i3/i5 plan on a one-year term to DataPacket; that row does not match this vendor and was not copied. The vendor's own two pages agree on USD 240, which is the figure recorded. The stock count is a live counter: an earlier read recorded 2,425 units and this one 2,397, so it is not a fixed catalogue size. A third-party comparison page attributed a USD 14.99 i3/i5 plan on a one-year term to this vendor; that row does not match the vendor's pages and was not copied. No setup fee is published, and the term runs month to month with 30 days' notice.
- extras:
  - facets.class: refutation
  - facets.shape.cpu: AMD EPYC 4245P
  - facets.shape.vcpu: 6
  - facets.shape.threads: 12
  - facets.shape.price_usd_month: 240
  - facets.shape.gpu_count: 0
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: '2,425 servers in stock', '1 day server delivery', 'Entry level AMD EPYC 4245P Essential server CPU for general workloads and small-scale applications. Starting at $240/mo'
  - [2] 2026-10-22: 'AMD EPYC 4245P 6 Cores, 12 Threads, 3.9 GHz (5.4 GHz turbo)', 'From $240 /mo'
  - [3] 2026-10-22: the configurator renders locations and delivery windows (Ashburn, Atlanta, Chicago and others in 4 hours; Dallas in 14 days) with no price in the text, which is why the price is taken from the two pages above
  - [1] 2026-10-22: entry card: AMD EPYC 4245P 6 Cores, 12 Threads, 3.9 GHz with CPU Mark: 31,135 and Essential server CPU for general workloads and small-scale applications. Starting at $240/mo
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 2,397 servers in stock, 1 day server delivery, Unshared 50-200 Gbps uplink per server, 99.99%+ SLA, and 67 data centers worldwide
  - [4] 2026-10-22: with CPU 1~1imump1 selected the configurator lists base RAM 32 GB and base 2 x 480 GB SSD with no surcharge, then RAM 64 GB +$95, 128 GB +$285, and storage 2 x 1.92 TB NVMe +$104, and closes with Delivery in 4 hours - New York and $240/month
  - [4] 2026-10-22: the page's embedded catalogue entry id 1~1imump1|32|SSD~480~2| carries generalPrice 240, memory 32, storageId SSD~480~2|, stockCount 98, and per-location uplinkCapacities of 50 Gbps at Ashburn, Calgary, Chicago, Houston, McAllen, Miami, Montreal and New York, 20 at Atlanta, 25 on 6 Boston units and 50 on 3, 10 on 2 Los Angeles units and 50 on 3, and 10 on 1 Vancouver unit and 50 on 6
  - [2] 2026-10-22: AMD EPYC 4245P 6 Cores, 12 Threads, 3.9 GHz, 32 MB L3 Cache, From $240 /mo, and the paired memory part list Crucial/Micron 32 GB DDR5 4,800 MHz
  - [5] 2026-10-22: The initial service term of this Agreement shall begin on the Effective Date, and shall continue indefinitely unless terminated in accordance with the terms of this Agreement.
  - [5] 2026-10-22: All Monthly Plan payments must be prepaid in full before the start of the respective month of Services. The Service Period is the initial thirty (30) consecutive-day period commencing on the Service Activation Date, then calendar months
  - [5] 2026-10-22: no setup or activation fee is named anywhere in the terms read; the only one-off charge is the Supplier's reasonable reinstatement fee if service is reinstituted following a suspension of service
  - [5] 2026-10-22: Access-port capacity (e.g., 40 G/100 G/400 G) must be commensurate with the Customer's 95th-percentile bandwidth commitment.
  - [5] 2026-10-22: The Customer may terminate this Agreement by giving at least 30 days written notice, provided that such notice must expire at the end of the then-current billing period.
- sources:
  - [1] https://www.datapacket.com/dedicated-servers
  - [2] https://www.datapacket.com/hardware/epyc-4245p
  - [3] https://www.datapacket.com/server-configuration
  - [4] https://www.datapacket.com/server-configuration?region=north-america&location=new-york&cpu=1%7E1imump1
  - [5] https://www.datapacket.com/terms-and-conditions
