fshy

Home / Compute

DataCamp DataLab

www.datacamp.com/workspaceNotebook runtimecompute/datacamp-datalab-freeJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
A free DataLab tier with any DataCamp account: up to three workbooks and 15 uses of the AI Assistant; no compute allowance, RAM or session length is published
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota3 workbooks and 15 AI Assistant uses on the free tier
Evidence
documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tiera free DataLab tier with any DataCamp account: up to three workbooks and 15 uses of the AI Assistant; no compute allowance, RAM or session length is published
unit none; metered on none; The free tier is counted in workbooks, not hours. That is the only number the page gives.
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 3 workbooks and 15 AI Assistant uses on the free tier source
Bindingvolume-quota three workbooks is the whole free allowance; there is no published hour budget to plan against
Identityemail a DataCamp account, which can be created for free; no card stated
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot applicable: the unit is a session, not an object
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest a browser workbook with Python and SQL cells
Toolingthe web workbook; DataCamp API is not documented for the workbook runtime
Composes witha teaching workbench with three notebooks; nothing here to run a job
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesA search of DataCamp's docs for DataLab hardware limits would be the next step.
Evidence notedocumented the workbook cap is quoted. RAM, session length and idle timeout are absent from both pages read, so this record cannot answer questions.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24www.datacamp.com/workspacequoted: 'There is a free tier of DataLab; all you need is a DataCamp account. Free DataLab users can create up to three workbooks (data projects in DataLab), and make use of the AI Assistant 15 times.'
2026-10-24www.datacamp.com/workspacequoted: 'To create unlimited workbooks, use the AI assistant without limitations, access powerful hardware, prolonged version history and more, you need to upgrade to DataLab Premium.'
2026-10-24www.datacamp.com/pricingthe pricing page covers courses only; it publishes no DataLab compute allowance
More fields 10
shape{"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "'powerful hardware' is a Premium feature, unnamed"}
billing modelfree
termnone
price arithmeticUSD 0.00 for the free tier; Premium is USD 7 a month billed annually
free tier kindfree-forever
unattendedno
unattended mechanismunverified: none described
network out{"allow_outbound": false,"allow_inbound_listen": false,"ports": "unstated","static_ip": false,"ipv6": false,"per_session_bytes": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "not published"}
unitsRAM and disk are quoted in the vendor's own decimal GB, not GiB. The ram_gib and disk_gib keys carry the vendor's number unconverted, so where a vendor writes 30 GB the key holds 30 and the true value is about 27.9 GiB. No conversion was performed.
Unknown values 2
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed