fshy

Home / Compute

Aethir

dappatlas.com/projects/aethir/GPU cloudcompute/aethirJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free lane for an individual.
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
no price stated
Identity
national-idcard unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gatedThe application form fails first, then KYC: withdrawal requires identity verification run through ComPilot and Sumsub, which is a real-name check a user cannot complete.
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-06checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-06
Free tierNo free lane for an individual. Access is by application: quoted, 'To use Aethir Cloud, you apply through the Cloud Customer Application Form, acquire ATH to pay for compute, then rent an Aethir Earth GPU server'. Credits appear only as partner grants, quoted from a partner page: 'Up to USD 10,000 in compute credits' for 'Selected Teams'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; kind not stated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) The application form fails first, then KYC: withdrawal requires identity verification run through ComPilot and Sumsub, which is a real-name check a user cannot complete. source
Identitynational-id access runs through the Cloud Customer Application Form plus prepaid ATH, so there is no self-service signup, and a real-name KYC check is a second gate that attaches to moving funds rather than to the form: 'KYC is required before claiming or withdrawing ATH from Aethir products', run through ComPilot and Sumsub. No card, hold, debit or prepaid term is stated, and whether the application form itself asks for an email, a phone or a document is not stated.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNone.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesAethir advertises up to USD 10,000 in compute credits through partner ecosystems and a USD 100 million fund, which looks large in a roundup. Every named route to it is an application or a selection, and the account itself needs a real-name KYC before funds can move. The USD 10,000 is real and belongs to an institution, a named partner team, or nobody.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22dappatlas.com/projects/aethir/quoted: access requires a Cloud Customer Application Form and prepaid ATH; 'KYC is required before claiming or withdrawing ATH from Aethir products'; KYC runs through ComPilot and Sumsub
2026-10-22builders.weatherxm.com/aethirquoted: 'Up to USD 10,000 in compute credits' but only for 'Selected Teams' in a named partner ecosystem
2026-10-22ecosystem.aethir.com/blog-posts/ai-agent-development-powerinquoted: a USD 100 million Ecosystem Fund provides 'compute grants for promising AI agent projects', which is a selection process and not a signup offer
2026-10-22www.cubbie.com/products/aethirindependent listing states 'Free trial: No' and 'Free plan: No'
More fields 1
facets{"class": "decentralized-gpu-cloud","free_tier_kind": null,"shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "H200-class enterprise; entry rate around USD 1.25 per hour","gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field