Home / Storage
DagsHub (DagsHub Storage + DVC remote)
dagshub.comML hubstorage/dagshubJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- 20 GB of DagsHub Storage on the free Individual plan (the commonly cited '10 GB' is stale — the live pricing page says 20 GB), with unlimited public repositories and unlimited collaborators on public repos, and unlimited private repos.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 20 GB of DagsHub Storage on the free Individual plan (the commonly cited '10 GB' is stale — the live pricing page says 20 GB), with unlimited public repositories and unlimited collaborators on public repos, and unlimited private repos. Every repo automatically gets BOTH an S3-compatible bucket AND a separate DVC remote. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
|---|
| Egress | Free/unmetered reads from the S3-compatible endpoint (https://dagshub.com/api/v1/repo-buckets/s3/<user>); public repos are readable via the Content API. No egress pricing is published on the Individual plan. |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | s3-compatible part of the text of Free tier, above |
|---|
| Tooling | Genuinely good: boto3 / s3fs clients generated by the dagshub client, dagshub upload --bucket owner/repo, FUSE mount (dagshub.storage.mount) on Linux, plus plain dvc push/dvc pull. Endpoints supported: ListObjectsV2, GetObject, HeadObject, PutObject, CopyObject, DeleteObject + the full multipart set. So this is a real S3 API, not a shim. |
|---|
| Composes with | 20 GB per account x unlimited free GitHub-linked accounts = linear, trivially repeatable. Also per-REPO buckets: if the 20 GB is enforced per repo rather than per account (not stated on the pricing page), it becomes 20 GB x unlimited repos on ONE account — worth probing with a throwaway account before committing to it. |
|---|
| Reliability | Small company (not hyperscaler-backed); storage is per-repo and tied to repo lifecycle — deleting a repo deletes its bucket. No reported data-loss pattern, but no SLA either. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 3
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read