# DagsHub

> dagshub.com | Storage; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/dagshub/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/dagshub.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## DagsHub (DagsHub Storage + DVC remote)

- `storage/dagshub` | qualifies-with-caveat | evidence reported | binding none | category ml-hub
- identity a placeholder: card and phone unknown | verified 2026-10-21 (inherited) | stale on 2026-11-05
- url https://dagshub.com
- free tier: 20 GB of DagsHub Storage on the free Individual plan (the commonly cited '10 GB' is stale — the live pricing page says 20 GB), with unlimited public repositories and unlimited collaborators on public repos, and unlimited private repos. Every repo automatically gets BOTH an S3-compatible bucket AND a separate DVC remote. | unit: GB | metered on: stored-bytes | read on: 2026-10-21 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- retention: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- egress: Free/unmetered reads from the S3-compatible endpoint (https://dagshub.com/api/v1/repo-buckets/s3/<user>); public repos are readable via the Content API. No egress pricing is published on the Individual plan. | metered: no | source: [2]
- identity: email
- interface: s3-compatible
- limits note: 20 GB free is the binding constraint; private repos limited to 2 collaborators; >100 tracked experiments in private repos needs a paid tier; Team plan is where 1 TB / 2M files starts.
- interface detail: s3
- tooling: Genuinely good: boto3 / s3fs clients generated by the dagshub client, `dagshub upload --bucket owner/repo`, FUSE mount (`dagshub.storage.mount`) on Linux, plus plain `dvc push`/`dvc pull`. Endpoints supported: ListObjectsV2, GetObject, HeadObject, PutObject, CopyObject, DeleteObject + the full multipart set. So this is a real S3 API, not a shim.
- composes with: 20 GB per account x unlimited free GitHub-linked accounts = linear, trivially repeatable. Also per-REPO buckets: if the 20 GB is enforced per repo rather than per account (not stated on the pricing page), it becomes 20 GB x unlimited repos on ONE account — worth probing with a throwaway account before committing to it.
- reliability: Small company (not hyperscaler-backed); storage is per-repo and tied to repo lifecycle — deleting a repo deletes its bucket. No reported data-loss pattern, but no SLA either.
- notes: the same as the free tier
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-21: Individual $0: 'Unlimited public repositories with unlimited collaborators', 'Unlimited private repositories', '20GB of DagsHub Storage'
  - [3] 2026-10-21: 'DagsHub automatically configures an S3-Compatible storage bucket with every repository ... Endpoint URL: https://dagshub.com/api/v1/repo-buckets/s3/<username>' + full ListObjectsV2/GetObject/PutObject/multipart support list
  - [4] 2026-10-21: 'based on open source tools and formats (such as Git, DVC, MLflow, Label Studio)' (DVC-backed, confirmed)
- sources:
  - [1] https://dagshub.com/pricing
  - [2] https://dagshub.com/api/v1/repo-buckets/s3/<user>
  - [3] https://dagshub.com/docs/feature_guide/dagshub_storage/
  - [4] https://dagshub.com/docs/
