Cube Computer
- Free allowance
- New accounts start with USD 25 of free credit, no card required, which covers about 2 months of the smallest computer (2 shared vCPUs, 4 GB RAM, 30 GB NVMe SSD) running all the time at USD 12 a month; credit is metered per second while a computer runs or is paused
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaUSD 25 of starting credit, given once per GitHub account; when credit runs out the computer pauses and running processes stop, and files stay
- Evidence
- documented18 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | New accounts start with USD 25 of free credit, no card required, which covers about 2 months of the smallest computer (2 shared vCPUs, 4 GB RAM, 30 GB NVMe SSD) running all the time at USD 12 a month; credit is metered per second while a computer runs or is paused unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; The credit is given once per GitHub account; when it runs out the computer pauses and running processes stop, and files stay. |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Binding | volume-quota the USD 25 starting credit is the wall: once it is spent the computer pauses and its running processes stop, and its files stay |
| Identity | email Sign in with a Google, GitHub or Apple account; no card is required for the USD 25 starting credit, which is given once per GitHub account |
| Egress | not published: the pricing page and the billing page state no egress allowance and no overage price; only per-vCPU running and paused rates are charged |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | files stay on a paused computer; memory and running processes do not |
| Interface | ssh SSH from any SSH client; the Cube Mac app, a browser and a phone app; no REST API or CLI is documented on the pages read |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The cube.dev pricing page cited in the evidence covers a different product, an analytics platform with workbooks and dbt integration, not Cube Computer. |
| Evidence note | documented Documented on the vendor's pricing and billing pages: USD 25 of free credit with no card required, given once per GitHub account. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 18
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | cube.dev/pricing | the Feature table carries a Free column with 1 Developer seat at $0; 'Dedicated deployment' is a dash on Free and $0.60/hour on Starter |
| 2026-10-28 | cube.computer/pricing/ | Cube Computer gives new accounts $25 of free credit with no card, about 2 months of the smallest computer |
| 2026-10-28 | cube.computer/pricing/ | the free offer is a USD credit spent on machine time, not a developer seat |
| 2026-10-28 | cube.computer/pricing/ | credit is metered per second of running or paused time |
| 2026-10-28 | cube.computer/pricing/ | the free credit is stated on cube.computer/pricing |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | the credit is given once per GitHub account and an exhausted balance pauses the computer while files stay |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | the limit is a one-time USD 25 credit; an empty balance pauses the computer and keeps its files |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | when the credit balance is spent the computer pauses and running processes stop |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | an empty credit balance pauses the computer and stops running processes; files stay |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | the free offer is a one-time starting credit given once per GitHub account |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/get-started/ | sign-in is through a Google, GitHub or Apple account |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | the starting credit needs no card and is given once per GitHub account |
| 2026-10-28 | cube.computer/pricing/ | pausing keeps files but not memory or running processes |
| 2026-10-28 | cube.dev/pricing | cube.dev's plan table lists Workbooks, an analytics product feature, not cloud computers |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | the billing page states the starting credit, the no-card term and the once-per-GitHub-account rule |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cube.computer/docs/get-started/ | an account is created by signing in with a Google, GitHub or Apple account; no phone or card step is named |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.cube.computer/docs/billing/ | the billing page lists per-vCPU running and paused rates and no egress line |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.cube.computer/docs/ | SSH access is documented |
More fields 3
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| free tier kind | allowance |
Unknown values 7
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field