- Free allowance
- Ascend NPU time is bought with community points rather than money.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- national-idno card, phone required
- Binding limit
- pull-countthe rate is fixed at 100 points per card-hour and the supply is task output plus a daily task quota, so the first wall is how many points the community issues rather than the exchange rate.
- Evidence
- reported8 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-17checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-11-17
| Free tier | Ascend NPU time is bought with community points rather than money. The CANN community runs a points mall on the AtomGit platform: complete a task, accumulate points, exchange them for compute. Two packs are listed, quoting the page in translation: an Ascend 910 series pack at '100 CANN points per card-hour', and an Ascend 950 early-access pack at the same '100 CANN points per card-hour'. The 950 pack needs a separate approval first: 'apply for the 950 early-access permission on the shop page, and only after the review passes can you exchange points'. Redeemed time lands in a bound Huawei Cloud developer account. unit none; metered on wall-clock; earned-points |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - pull-count (binding) the rate is fixed at 100 points per card-hour and the supply is task output plus a daily task quota, so the first wall is how many points the community issues rather than the exchange rate. source
|
|---|
| Identity | national-id An AtomGit account, a bound Huawei Cloud account, and document-based real-name authentication. The page's exchange step requires the binding: '前往开发者空间绑定“云开发”账号'. AtomGit's own policy lists what registration takes: 'we may need you to provide your mobile phone number, email address, and user name information', and 'The above information is necessary personal information. If you are unable to provide the above information, you will not be able to complete the account registration on this platform.' The Huawei Cloud account that receives the time then authenticates a person: 'Individual users can upload one of the following certificates for real-name authentication: passport, ID card, Mainland Travel Permit for Hong Kong and Macao Residents or for Taiwan Residents, Residence Permit for Hong Kong and Macao Residents or for Taiwan Residents, or non-Chinese driver license.', which Huawei Cloud requires to 'Purchase or use products and services, including Regions and CDN PoPs, offered in the Chinese mainland.' |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | It breaks at the identity step, since a Huawei Cloud account is the redemption target and Chinese cloud compute normally requires real-name verification. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | The article is a community post on the CANN channel rather than a vendor pricing page, which is why the rung is reported; the shop itself is JavaScript-only and returned no text. Points-to-card-hours is stated; the points earned per task is not, so the wall-clock cost of one card-hour is null. The Chinese source text is quoted here in translation to keep the file ASCII; the original wording is on the linked page. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|