fshy

Home / Storage

hostens storage vps

crowsnest.network/plan/hostens/storage-vps-large/storage/hostens-storage-vpsJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
None free; paid only: Storage VPS Large, 1 TB of storage at $21.00/mo (the 1 month term)
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
USD 21/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-ratedisk I/O capped at 50 MB/s and 200 IOPS on storage servers since 4 May 2026
Evidence
reported6 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-18checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-11-18
Free tiernone free; paid only: Storage VPS Large, 1 TB of storage at $21.00/mo (the 1 month term)
unit none; metered on none
PriceUSD 21.00 per TB-month at Storage VPS Large (1 TB, USD 21.00 per month)
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) disk I/O capped at 50 MB/s and 200 IOPS on storage servers since 4 May 2026 source
Bindingrequest-rate disk I/O is capped at 50 MB/s and 200 IOPS on storage servers; at 50 MB/s a full 1 TB read takes about 5.6 hours, and the plan is 1 TB for USD 21.00 per month
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egress8TB per month of bandwidth is listed for Storage VPS Large; overage handling is not specified
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Reliabilitysince 4 May 2026 storage servers are capped at 50 MB/s and 200 IOPS; the 75 MB/s and 300 IOPS cap applies to KVM servers and containers, not storage servers
NotesOpenVZ containers on 12x4TB RAID, priced at $21/mo for 1 TB = $21/TB — and since May 2026 all VPS are capped at 75 MB/s I/O and 300 IOPS. The I/O cap alone disqualifies it for a hot working
Evidence notereported the 2026-11-03 evidence rows read the third-party plan listing https://crowsnest.network/plan/hostens/storage-vps-large/ (price and bandwidth) and the vendor help article on help.hostens.com help article (the disk I/O cap); the price rests on a third-party page, and the vendor plan page https://www.hostens.com/vps-hosting/ was not captured
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • request-rate 50 MB
  • price-per-tb USD 21 TB / month
Evidence 6
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21crowsnest.network/plan/hostens/storage-vps-large/the text of Notes, above
2026-10-21help.hostens.com/en/articles/312057-cited as the basis of the rejection: OpenVZ containers on 12x4TB RAID, priced at $21/mo for 1 TB = $21/TB — and since May 2026 all VPS are capped at 75 MB/s I/O and 300 IOPS. The I/O cap alone disqualifies it for a hot working
2026-10-21www.hostens.com/vps-hosting/cited as the basis of the rejection: OpenVZ containers on 12x4TB RAID, priced at $21/mo for 1 TB = $21/TB — and since May 2026 all VPS are capped at 75 MB/s I/O and 300 IOPS. The I/O cap alone disqualifies it for a hot working
2026-11-03crowsnest.network/plan/hostens/storage-vps-large/Storage VPS Large costs USD 21.00 per month at the 1 month term, intro and renewal alike
2026-11-03crowsnest.network/plan/hostens/storage-vps-large/Storage VPS Large lists 8TB per month of bandwidth; the page lists overage handling as not specified
2026-11-03help.hostens.com/en/articles/312057-storage servers carry a 50 MB/s and 200 IOPS disk limit
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "OpenVZ containers on 12x4TB RAID, priced at $21/mo for 1 TB = $21/TB — and since May 2026 all VPS are capped at 75 MB/s I/O and 300 IOPS. The I/O cap alone disqualifies it for a hot working","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 6
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field