fshy

Home / Developer services

Cronitor

cronitor.io/pricingCron job, heartbeat and uptime monitoring with status pages and web analytics (hosted)dev-services/cronitorJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Hacker plan, free forever at USD 0: 5 monitors (jobs, checks and heartbeats) with a fastest check frequency of 5 minutes, 100,000 web analytics and error events free, 1 status page with 50 subscribers, 1 dashboard user, email and Slack alerts; no SMS alerts and no premium integrations
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quota5 monitors on Hacker; 100,000 web analytics and error events free
Evidence
documented15 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-02checked 2026-11-01 (live); stale on 2026-12-02
Free tierHacker plan, free forever at USD 0: 5 monitors (jobs, checks and heartbeats) with a fastest check frequency of 5 minutes, 100,000 web analytics and error events free, 1 status page with 50 subscribers, 1 dashboard user, email and Slack alerts; no SMS alerts and no premium integrations
unit objects; metered on object-count; The unit counted is the monitor. The Business plan is USD 2 a month per monitor plus USD 5 a month per user, with a 14-day free trial.
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 5 monitors on Hacker source
  • volume-quota (binding) 100,000 web analytics and error events free source
  • request-rate fastest check frequency of 5 minutes on Hacker source
  • request-rate REST API rate limits with a 429 answer; the numbers are not stated on the page read source
Hacker has 1 dashboard user and no SMS alerts.
Bindingvolume-quota The 5-monitor cap fills first for an account with several scheduled jobs.
Identityemail (placeholder) unverified: the sign-up page text shows no form fields, and the pricing page states no credit card term for Hacker, whose card has a Get Started button where Business has Start Free Trial.
Egressnot applicable: an inbound telemetry and outbound check service; data is read back through the REST API, which is rate limited with a 429 answer
Per-object capunverified: no per-ping or per-event size is stated on the pages read
Retentionunverified: the Hacker retention is not stated on the pricing page, which lists 12 months of data retention for the Business plan
Interfacerest, cli A REST API at cronitor.io/api authenticated by HTTP basic auth with an API key as the username, with an OpenAPI 3 description; a Telemetry API on cronitor.link takes a key in the URL; every account starts with a telemetry key and an SDK integration key. An MCP server and CronitorCLI expose the same resources. Whether the API is open to the Hacker plan without a request cap is unverified: the pricing page lists unlimited API requests for Business only.
ToolingCronitorCLI, the Telemetry API, the REST API with an OpenAPI description, an MCP server and the web app
Composes withHeartbeat and cron monitoring for up to 5 jobs of free hosts with a status page, plus 100,000 web analytics and error events a month.
Reliabilityno throttle, ban or data loss is stated on the pages read
NotesCronitor lists cron jobs, heartbeats, website checks and API checks as monitors under one count.
Evidence notedocumented Plan limits are quoted from the first-party pricing page and the API access from its documentation. No account was opened, and the sign-up fields and the card term are unverified: behind a sign-up.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 5 minutes
Evidence 15
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingthe Hacker plan is free forever with 5 monitors, email and Slack alerts, a basic status page and no SMS or premium integrations
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingevery plan includes cron, heartbeat, website and API monitoring
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingHacker includes 100,000 web analytics and error events free
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingthe fastest check frequency is 5 minutes on Hacker and 30 seconds on Business
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingHacker has 1 status page with 50 included subscribers
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingpart of the text of Limits, above
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingBusiness keeps 12 months of data and has unlimited API requests
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingBusiness is USD 2 a month per monitor plus USD 5 a month per user
2026-11-01cronitor.io/pricingthe Business plan has a 14-day free trial
2026-11-01cronitor.io/docs/apithe REST API authenticates with an API key as the basic auth username
2026-11-01cronitor.io/docs/apithe Telemetry API is on the separate domain cronitor.link and takes an API key in the URL
2026-11-01cronitor.io/docs/apian OpenAPI 3 description of the REST API and the Telemetry API is published
2026-11-01cronitor.io/docs/apievery account starts with two API keys
2026-11-01cronitor.io/docs/apithe API is rate limited and answers 429 when a limit is exceeded
2026-11-01cronitor.io/docs/apithe same resources are available through an MCP server and CronitorCLI