# CloudRift AI Grant

> cloudrift.ai | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/cloudrift/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/cloudrift.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## CloudRift AI Grant

- `compute/cloudrift-ai-grant` | qualifies-with-caveat | evidence documented | binding write-gated | category GPU cloud
- needs card no, phone no, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://www.cloudrift.ai/ai-grant
- free tier: USD 100 to USD 1,000 in GPU compute credits to train models, build tools or create tutorials, on RTX 4090, RTX 5090 and RTX PRO 6000 GPUs. Eligibility is aimed at Emmy compiler builders, researchers, open-source maintainers, indie developers, content creators, and artists and designers. Applications are reviewed every two weeks. | unit: none | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: one-shot-credit
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email | detail: No company, funding or institution requirement appears.
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - write-gated (binding): A biweekly human review of the project fails first; the amount tops out at USD 1,000, which is hours of a consumer GPU rather than a training run. [1]
- limits note: A biweekly human review of the project fails first; the amount tops out at USD 1,000, which is hours of a consumer GPU rather than a training run.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: USD 1,000 of RTX 4090 time at consumer-GPU rates is a usable quantity of inference or fine-tuning, and it composes with a public GitHub repository as the evidence the application needs. It does not stack with a second grant.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: A small vendor with a low bar, which is exactly the shape that closes without notice, so the amount should be re-read before planning around it. One aggregator lists a deadline of 2026-12-31, which the vendor page does not state.
- extras:
  - facets.class: startup-credit
  - facets.free_tier_kind: one-shot-credit
  - facets.shape.gpu_class: RTX 4090 / RTX 5090 / RTX PRO 6000
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'USD 100 to USD 1,000 in GPU credits', the RTX 4090, RTX 5090 and RTX PRO 6000 GPU classes, and the eligibility categories including indie developers and content creators, quoted
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'We review applications every two weeks', quoted
- sources:
  - [1] https://www.cloudrift.ai/ai-grant
