fshy

Home / Compute

Clore.ai

docs.clore.ai/GPU cloudcompute/clore-aiJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
No free credit. Quoted: 'Create an account and deposit funds'; the quickstart puts the floor at 'minimum ~USD 5 to start'.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaThe roughly USD 5 deposit fails first, and payment rails are CLORE, BTC, USDT or USDC, so a card-only client has no path in.
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierNo free credit. Quoted: 'Create an account and deposit funds'; the quickstart puts the floor at 'minimum ~USD 5 to start'. Rental kinds quoted: On-Demand 'Guaranteed access - no one can interrupt your rental - Fee: 10% (5% with PoH)'; Spot 'Lower cost - but can be outbid by others - Fee: 2.5%'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; kind not stated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) The roughly USD 5 deposit fails first, and payment rails are CLORE, BTC, USDT or USDC, so a card-only client has no path in. source
Identityemail no KYC for basic use: the FAQ states "Basic usage does not require KYC. However, for large withdrawals or compliance-related cases, the platform may request identity verification", and funding is crypto only — "Add funds via CLORE, BTC, USDT, or USDC (minimum ~USD 5 to start)" — so no card rail exists and the card questions do not arise; the USD 5 is a minimum deposit, not an authorisation hold. The record does not state what identifier account creation asks for
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNone at zero budget. The 10 percent on-demand fee is the highest platform fee found in this class and it makes Clore the wrong default even once a budget exists.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesClore shows the standard split this class uses: an on-demand tier where interruption is excluded and a spot tier where it is not, with the fee moving from 10 percent to 2.5 percent to price the difference. That is the same trade Lium makes with Secure and Spot, and the same one Vast makes with on-demand and interruptible. The class is consistent on this point and a client should expect it.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.clore.ai/guides/quickstart.mdquoted: 'Add funds via CLORE, BTC, USDT, or USDC (minimum ~USD 5 to start)'; on-demand is 'fixed price, guaranteed' and spot is 'bid-based, can be outbid'
2026-10-22docs.clore.ai/quoted: On-Demand 'no one can interrupt your rental', fee 10 percent (5 percent with PoH); Spot fee 2.5 percent (1.25 percent with max PoH)
2026-10-22docs.clore.ai/help/faqquoted: 'Basic usage does not require KYC. However, for large withdrawals or compliance-related cases, the platform may request identity verification'
2026-10-22rentgpu.org/gpus/nvidia-rtx-3090independent tracker lists Clore.ai RTX 3090 at USD 0.37 per hour across 26 offers, above Akash and Salad on the same card
2026-11-03clore.ai/marketplacethe live marketplace lists a 1xRTX 4090 host at 0.13 USD per hour, a price each host sets; the page shows 25 of 1052 servers and none of the 25 is an H100, A100, L40S or L4, so those cards have no price on the page as read
2026-11-03docs.clore.ai/for-renters/bare-metal-rental.mdthe bare-metal catalogue names H100, A100, L40S, L4 and RTX 4090 among its rentable GPU models, on terms of 14 or 30 days up to 5 years; the page states no hourly figure for any card (prices are shown only in the live configurator)
2026-11-03docs.clore.ai/the on-demand fee of 10 percent (5 percent with PoH) is unchanged on the overview page
More fields 1
facets{"class": "consumer-gpu-marketplace","free_tier_kind": null,"shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "consumer cards; RTX 3090 around USD 0.37 per hour","gpu_count": 1}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field