fshy

Home / Compute

Civo Compute

www.civo.com/pricingCloud VMcompute/civoJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
USD 250 in credits on signup: 'You are entitled to a Free Trial of the Services to a value of $250 for a period of thirty-one (31) calendar days'.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tierpaid plans from USD 21.43/month
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaUSD 250 of credit over 31 calendar days, one trial per customer
Evidence
documented6 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierUSD 250 in credits on signup: 'You are entitled to a Free Trial of the Services to a value of $250 for a period of thirty-one (31) calendar days'. The trial is limited to one per customer. The Kubernetes control plane is free on every cluster; worker nodes bill from USD 0.007440 an hour for 1 core, 1 GB and 30 GB of NVMe.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) USD 250 of credit over 31 calendar days, one trial per customer source
  • per-object-cap the managed control plane costs nothing; workers bill from $0.007440 an hour at 1 core and 1 GB source
the trial is 31 days and one per customer; instance quota is published only as an image and a default of 8 vCPU is reported, not documented
Bindingvolume-quota the 31-day trial window and its USD 250 ceiling end before any per-hour rate limit is reached
Identitycard a card is required and must be verified before any instance or cluster exists: 'you need a valid payment method on file at all times, and won't be able to create Kubernetes clusters or instances before your card is verified'. The signup form itself asks only for a name, an email address and a password, and virtual or prepaid cards are refused
Egressegress and ingress fees are free and unlimited, so there is no overage price
free allowance: unlimited
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacecli the Civo CLI is documented; a documented API for the Civo cloud platform authenticated by an API key is also published
Toolingnot stated
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe compute rate card is not linear in cores: Extra Large is 6 cores for $0.119048 while 2X Large is 8 cores for $0.238095, so two Extra Large instances cost the same as one 2X Large and carry 12 cores against 8. Billing rounds up to the full hour and a stopped instance still bills.
Evidence notedocumented the signup page and the Service Terms were read on 2026-10-23: the signup page states USD 250 and the terms state the 31-day window and the one-trial limit.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 8.93 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 21.43 / month
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 1 GB
Evidence 6
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23www.civo.com/legal/termsquoted: 'You are entitled to a Free Trial of the Services to a value of $250 for a period of thirty-one (31) calendar days'
2026-10-23www.civo.com/pricingquoted hourly: xSmall 1 GB/1 core/25 GB $0.007440, Small 2 GB/1 core/25 GB $0.014881, Medium 4 GB/2 cores/50 GB $0.029762, Large 8 GB/4 cores/100 GB $0.059524, Extra Large 16 GB/6 cores/150 GB $0.119048, 2X Large 32 GB/8 cores/200 GB $0.238095
2026-10-23www.civo.com/pricingquoted: 'At Civo, we offer our new customers $250 of free credit for the first month you sign up.' and 'calculated hourly, rounding up to the next full hour'
2026-11-04www.civo.com/pricingegress is free and unlimited
2026-11-04github.com/civo/clia CLI exists
2026-11-04www.civo.com/apia documented API exists
More fields 15
keep rate1.0
billing modelflat-pool
shape{"vcpu": 1,"ram": 1,"disk": 30,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "Extra Small; $250 covers 33,600 hours of it, which is 4.6 years at one node always on"}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "no session cap; a cluster bills per worker hour until the cluster is deleted"}
price notea VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up.
free tier kindone-time-credit
m10h usd8.93
m24h usd21.43
price basis10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap. Rates re-read on the vendor pricing page on 2026-10-23.
granularity{"min_billed_s": 3600,"rounding_s": null}
burst x2.0
burst billmin 1 h
ps{"gib": 30,"price": "included in the worker size, NVMe","durability": "NVMe on the node","on_stop": false,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "the node's lifetime; a volume survives separately"}
net{"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "any","static_ip": true,"ipv6": null,"allowance": null}
hourly usd{"xSmall": 0.00744,"Small": 0.014881,"Medium": 0.029762,"Large": 0.059524,"Extra Large": 0.119048,"2X Large": 0.238095}
Unknown values 6
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Corrections