fshy

Home / Compute

Bytebot

www.bytebot.ai/Container and VM sandboxcompute/bytebotJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
The software is free and open source under Apache 2.0 with no licensing fee, subscription or usage limit; the only cost is the machine a user runs it on and the model API key
Verdict
self-hosted, last resortverdict qualifies-with-caveat: usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gatedthe free product is a repository a user runs in Docker with its own model API key; there is no hosted capacity
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierthe software is free and open source under Apache 2.0 with no licensing fee, subscription or usage limit; the only cost is the machine a user runs it on and the model API key
unit unlimited; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) the free product is a repository a user runs in Docker with its own model API key; there is no hosted capacity source
not stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot applicable: the software runs in Docker on infrastructure the user supplies, so the vendor meters no traffic and states no allowance or overage
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest a REST API and a task API
Toolingthe user installs and runs the Docker compose stack on a rented or free machine and supplies a model API key; the REST API drives tasks
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the site was read on 2026-10-22 and states the Apache 2.0 licence and that there is no usage limit. 'No usage limit' is a claim about an absent sentence, and the record keeps it as the unit unlimited rather than multiplying it
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.bytebot.ai/not published
2026-10-22www.bytebot.ai/'Bytebot itself is completely free and open source under the Apache 2.0 license. Your only costs are:' ... 'There are no Bytebot licensing fees, subscription costs, or usage limits.' and 'no credit card required', quoted
2026-11-04docs.bytebot.aia REST API exists
2026-11-04www.bytebot.ai/Bytebot runs on infrastructure the user supplies
More fields 6
keep rate basisno field in the source
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the container runs on a user's own machine; no vendor clock"}
free tier kindallowance
ps{"gib": null,"price": "a user's own disk","durability": "a user's own machine","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"max_retention": "as long as a user keeps it"}
net{"out": true,"in": false,"ports": "a local desktop and API","static_ip": false,"ipv6": false,"allowance": null}
Unknown values 6
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field