# Bytebot

> bytebot.ai | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/bytebot/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/bytebot.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Bytebot

- `compute/bytebot` | self-hosted, last resort | verdict qualifies-with-caveat | evidence documented | binding write-gated | category container and VM sandbox
- identity a placeholder: card and phone unknown | verified 2026-11-04T05:24:08.725Z (live) | stale on 2026-12-05
- url https://www.bytebot.ai/
- free tier: the software is free and open source under Apache 2.0 with no licensing fee, subscription or usage limit; the only cost is the machine a user runs it on and the model API key | unit: unlimited | metered on: none | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: not stated | source: [1]
- retention: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- egress: not applicable: the software runs in Docker on infrastructure the user supplies, so the vendor meters no traffic and states no allowance or overage | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email
- interface: rest
- limits:
  - write-gated (binding): the free product is a repository a user runs in Docker with its own model API key; there is no hosted capacity [1]
- limits note: not stated
- interface detail: a REST API and a task API
- tooling: the user installs and runs the Docker compose stack on a rented or free machine and supplies a model API key; the REST API drives tasks
- composes with: the same as limits note
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- evidence note: the site was read on 2026-10-22 and states the Apache 2.0 licence and that there is no usage limit. 'No usage limit' is a claim about an absent sentence, and the record keeps it as the unit unlimited rather than multiplying it
- self hosted: yes
- extras:
  - keep_rate_basis: no field in the source
  - billing_model: unclassified
  - session_cap.restart_required: no
  - session_cap.note: the container runs on a user's own machine; no vendor clock
  - free_tier_kind: allowance
  - ps.price: a user's own disk
  - ps.durability: a user's own machine
  - ps.on_stop: yes
  - ps.on_destroy: no
  - ps.max_retention: as long as a user keeps it
  - net.out: yes
  - net.in: no
  - net.ports: a local desktop and API
  - net.static_ip: no
  - net.ipv6: no
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-02: 
  - [1] 2026-10-22: 'Bytebot itself is completely free and open source under the Apache 2.0 license. Your only costs are:' ... 'There are no Bytebot licensing fees, subscription costs, or usage limits.' and 'no credit card required', quoted
  - [2] 2026-11-04: a REST API exists | capture: sha256:87cebcbbd06b625d3bff25f5d5ef75c6c81595254a49a9dfe6abd9cb58e8310b | quote: * REST APIs for programmatic control
  - [1] 2026-11-04: Bytebot runs on infrastructure the user supplies | capture: sha256:b0ccce2811dc514ff65c7a8df9d31cfab728a7003673fc31f67ed87f5dfac9ab | quote: Bytebot is completely self-hosted on your own infrastructure, meaning your data never leaves your servers.
- sources:
  - [1] https://www.bytebot.ai/
  - [2] https://docs.bytebot.ai
