- Free allowance
- Starter at USD 5/month: 1 vCore Intel, 1 GB ECC memory, 10 GB SSD boot plus 2 TB of ZFS RAIDZ2 HDD storage, 10 TB transfer with unmetered inbound, 1 Gbit port with paid upgrades to 2.5 / 5 / 10 Gbit at USD 5 / 10 / 15 per month, KVM with root access, 1 IPv4 plus a /64 IPv6, Phoenix AZ.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quota10 TB of transfer on Starter with inbound unmetered at 1 Gbit; the vendor prints the allowance without a period and the tracker states it per month, so the wall is the byte count rather than the port
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | Starter at USD 5/month: 1 vCore Intel, 1 GB ECC memory, 10 GB SSD boot plus 2 TB of ZFS RAIDZ2 HDD storage, 10 TB transfer with unmetered inbound, 1 Gbit port with paid upgrades to 2.5 / 5 / 10 Gbit at USD 5 / 10 / 15 per month, KVM with root access, 1 IPv4 plus a /64 IPv6, Phoenix AZ. The page states 'Transfer is included in every plan' and the FAQ states 'No egress fees'. unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - volume-quota (binding) 10 TB of transfer on Starter with inbound unmetered at 1 Gbit; the vendor prints the allowance without a period and the tracker states it per month, so the wall is the byte count rather than the port source
|
|---|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not stated |
|---|
| Egress | flat transfer allowance included in the plan price billed monthly, inbound unmetered, no egress fee and no overage price published on the page read free allowance: 10 TB/month on Starter (15 TB on Standard, 25 TB on Pro) |
|---|
| Interface | rest, s3-compatible inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated on the page read: KVM with root access and full provisioning at checkout; the page names no API, S3 endpoint or client, so the 2 TB is block storage inside the VM rather than object storage |
|---|
| Reliability | the page states there is no formal SLA: 'No formal SLA. We keep things running and respond to issues quickly, but this is unmanaged hosting at a low price point' |
|---|
| Notes | The vendor page and the tracker agree on price, RAM and transfer; the tracker files the 2 TB of HDD as '2,000 GB HDD' disk, which is the same pool the vendor calls ZFS RAIDZ2 storage, so the shape records the bulk pool and the 10 GB SSD boot drive is named only in the offer text. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 0
- volume-quota 10 TB
|
|---|