# Blackbox AI

> blackbox.ai | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/blackbox/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/blackbox.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Blackbox AI

- `compute/blackbox-ai` | paid-only | evidence inferred | binding volume-quota | category cloud VM
- needs card unknown, phone unknown, ID no, institution yes | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://www.blackbox.ai/pricing
- free tier: the pricing page now sells committed token spend, not a free plan: "Priced per token, committed once" with "No platform fees, no markups, and no seats", quoted, and no free card appears on the page | unit: none | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: none
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: institution | detail: institution: the pricing page renders only an Enterprise card with 'Annual - PO burn-down' and per-token rates, and a text search of the page for free or pay-as-you-go returned no plan card, so the entry point is a purchase order against a company rather than a personal signup. No card requirement, hold, phone number or ID document is stated in any evidence row: unknown. The previous kind, card, was not supported by the record's evidence.
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - volume-quota (binding): the unit is committed annual spend, so a single person has no entry point short of a contract. [1]
- limits note: the unit is committed annual spend, so a single person has no entry point short of a contract.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: none that a $0 budget can use.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: This is an absence, so it is `inferred`, not `documented`: no free plan is rendered on the vendor pricing page and one third-party page says the consumer tiers were removed. Other reviews still claim a free tier with fair-use throttling, so the record will stay arguable until somebody signs up and looks at the billing screen.
- extras:
  - facets.class: paid
  - facets.free_tier_kind: none
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: the page leads with an Enterprise card, "Annual - PO burn-down" and per-token rates, quoted; a text search of the page for free or pay-as-you-go returned no plan card
  - [2] 2026-10-22: a third party records "The former Free, Pro, Pro Plus, and Pro Max tiers no longer appear on the site", reported
- sources:
  - [1] https://www.blackbox.ai/pricing
  - [2] https://toolchase.com/tool/blackbox-ai/
