fshy

Home / Compute

Amika

www.amika.dev/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/amikaJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
$50 of credits per organisation, unlimited sandboxes on a user's own machines at no charge, up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes and 3 active users a month
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-rate3 active users a month on Free and 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tier$50 of credits per organisation, unlimited sandboxes on a user's own machines at no charge, up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes and 3 active users a month
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) 3 active users a month on Free and 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes source
  • per-object-cap past 3 active users the whole organisation moves to Team at $30 an active user a month source
not stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot published: the pricing page prices hosted compute, memory and storage per hour and lists no egress allowance or per-GB overage
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacessh, cli, rest SSH, the CLI and the API; a TypeScript SDK (@amika/sdk) and a web UI also exist
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe free tier includes USD 50 of credits and up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes, which the vendor meters; the unlimited sandboxes run on machines the user supplies.
Evidence notedocumented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22. The free grant is USD 50 of credits, and the important half is that hours on a user's own machines are never charged on any plan, which makes the hosted credit a convenience rather than the capacity
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02www.amika.dev/pricingnot published
2026-10-22www.amika.dev/pricing'$50 of credits per organization to start' and 'Unlimited sandboxes on any number of your own machines' and 'Up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes' and 'Free allows 3 a month' active users, and 'Sandboxes there run on every plan and their hours are never charged', quoted
2026-11-04www.amika.dev/pricingthe Free plan lists SSH, the CLI and the API as ways to connect
2026-11-04docs.amika.dev/llms.txtdocs ship a CLI and SDKs
2026-11-04www.amika.dev/pricingthe hosted rate table has compute, memory and storage rows and no network row
More fields 7
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "hosted sandboxes bill per second; hours on a user's own machines are never charged and have no clock"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
burst x1.0
ps{"gib": null,"price": "a user's own machines hold the state; hosted sandboxes bill per second","durability": "a user's own hardware","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "as long as the machine exists"}
net{"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "SSH, CLI and API","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"allowance": null}
Unknown values 8
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field