# Amika

> amika.dev | Compute; 1 record: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/amika/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/amika.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Amika

- `compute/amika` | qualifies-with-caveat | evidence documented | binding request-rate | category container and VM sandbox
- identity a placeholder: card and phone unknown | verified 2026-11-04T05:24:08.722Z (live) | stale on 2026-12-05
- url https://www.amika.dev/pricing
- free tier: $50 of credits per organisation, unlimited sandboxes on a user's own machines at no charge, up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes and 3 active users a month | unit: mixed | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: not stated | source: [1]
- retention: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- egress: not published: the pricing page prices hosted compute, memory and storage per hour and lists no egress allowance or per-GB overage | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email
- interface: ssh, cli, rest
- limits:
  - request-rate (binding): 3 active users a month on Free and 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes [1]
  - per-object-cap: past 3 active users the whole organisation moves to Team at $30 an active user a month [1]
- limits note: not stated
- interface detail: SSH, the CLI and the API; a TypeScript SDK (@amika/sdk) and a web UI also exist
- tooling: the same as limits note
- composes with: the same as limits note
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- notes: The free tier includes USD 50 of credits and up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes, which the vendor meters; the unlimited sandboxes run on machines the user supplies.
- evidence note: the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22. The free grant is USD 50 of credits, and the important half is that hours on a user's own machines are never charged on any plan, which makes the hosted credit a convenience rather than the capacity
- extras:
  - keep_rate: 1.0
  - billing_model: unclassified
  - session_cap.restart_required: no
  - session_cap.note: hosted sandboxes bill per second; hours on a user's own machines are never charged and have no clock
  - free_tier_kind: one-time-credit
  - burst_x: 1.0
  - ps.price: a user's own machines hold the state; hosted sandboxes bill per second
  - ps.durability: a user's own hardware
  - ps.on_stop: yes
  - ps.on_destroy: no
  - ps.retention: as long as the machine exists
  - net.out: yes
  - net.in: yes
  - net.ports: SSH, CLI and API
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-02: 
  - [1] 2026-10-22: '$50 of credits per organization to start' and 'Unlimited sandboxes on any number of your own machines' and 'Up to 10 concurrent service-account sandboxes' and 'Free allows 3 a month' active users, and 'Sandboxes there run on every plan and their hours are never charged', quoted
  - [1] 2026-11-04: the Free plan lists SSH, the CLI and the API as ways to connect | capture: sha256:3bb1cab29d9cbbd2bb46fa157e861d3eeb189c2e93976cac37606a86cdc7ff7c | quote: Connect from Cursor, Codex, SSH, the CLI, or the API
  - [2] 2026-11-04: docs ship a CLI and SDKs | capture: sha256:c3b14401a9f105c469d5eb3e92aeca33825a79a0eb205874c47dda6287654d2b | quote: [Install](https://docs.amika.dev/install.md): Install the Amika CLI and SDKs.
  - [1] 2026-11-04: the hosted rate table has compute, memory and storage rows and no network row | capture: sha256:3bb1cab29d9cbbd2bb46fa157e861d3eeb189c2e93976cac37606a86cdc7ff7c | quote: | Storage (GiB) | $0.0001134 / h | $0.0000000315 / s |
- sources:
  - [1] https://www.amika.dev/pricing
  - [2] https://docs.amika.dev/llms.txt
