fshy

Home / Compute

AMD Radeon Cloud

developer.amd.com.cn/radeon/tokenfactoryGPU cloudcompute/amd-radeon-cloudJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
AMD runs two sites. On the China site the AMD AI Developer Program is free to join and new members start with 100 points, which is 100 GPU-hours at 1 point per hour; further points come from courses and activities, and an account may redeem at most 20 points a day.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
any-phoneno card, phone required
Binding limit
request-ratethe 100 starting points buy 100 GPU-hours and redemptions are capped at 20 points a day, so the grant arrives in five daily slices; one account may hold one instance at a time and an instance bills while idle, so a forgotten container...
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierAMD runs two sites. On the China site the AMD AI Developer Program is free to join and new members start with 100 points, which is 100 GPU-hours at 1 point per hour; further points come from courses and activities, and an account may redeem at most 20 points a day. Token Factory, an OpenAI-compatible inference endpoint listing 16 public free models, is free, always on, and spends no credits.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) the 100 starting points buy 100 GPU-hours and redemptions are capped at 20 points a day, so the grant arrives in five daily slices; one account may hold one instance at a time and an instance bills while idle, so a forgotten container spends its credits in wall clock. source
Identityany-phone not published
Egressnot stated
Interfacessh, rest, cli inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withA recurring 20 GPU-hours a day on a ROCm container with SSH, a CLI and a persistent volume is the first free allowance found that is not a one-time credit or a notebook tab, and it composes with Token Factory: inference costs nothing, so the 20 hours can be spent entirely on training.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe China site signs in with a mobile number or email plus a slider captcha, or with a ModelScope, CSDN or GitHub account, so the identity is a phone number and not a national ID; whether the AMD China account itself demands a real-name check after signup is unverified. The Global site at radeon-global.anruicloud.com signs in with email or GitHub and is to test first, because it needs no China number and its credit route is unstated in the docs read. Open question: does the Global site grant the same points, or none? The docs say the Global site does not use the developer program, which suggests it has no free credit at all - that asymmetry is the thing to settle.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 100 GPU-hours
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22amd-aim.github.io/radeon-cloud-docs/guides/developer-programquoted: the program is free and needs no AMD hardware; 'The program says new members start with 100 points'; '1 point buys 1 hour of compute on the China site'; 'Each account can exchange up to 20 points a day, so a single exchange is for 1 to 20 hours'
2026-10-22amd-aim.github.io/radeon-cloud-docs/guides/credits/quoted: 'A running instance spends 1 credit per GPU every hour', the rate is shown per size as '1 GPU, 16 cores, 55GB, 1 credit / hour', an idle instance still spends credits, and the instance is deleted when credits run out
2026-10-22amd-aim.github.io/radeon-cloud-docs/resources/faq/quoted: 'Each account can have one instance at a time. Destroy it to launch another.'; persistent /workspace is 25 GB and some accounts can choose 100 GB; a launch fails for no free node, insufficient credits, or an account still under review
2026-10-22developer.amd.com.cn/radeon/tokenfactoryread: 19 models total, 16 of them 'Public Free Model APIs' described as ready-to-use free API endpoints served by the AMD GPU Cloud, including DeepSeek-V4.1-Flash and DeepSeek-V4-Flash
2026-09-19linux.do/t/topic/2922778the route that finds it, translated: a ModelScope notebook page offers an AMD GPU environment with 192 GB of VRAM after linking an AMD developer account, one user reports 8 hours maximum per boot and persistence only inside /workspace
More fields 1
facets{"class": "vendor-developer-program","free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit","shape": {"vcpu": 16,"ram_gib": 55,"gpu_class": "AMD Radeon (ROCm)","gpu_count": 1,"vram_gib": null}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field