# Alibaba Cloud

> aliyun.com | Storage, Compute, Coding subscriptions; 4 records: free tier, limits, identity cost and evidence.

HTML https://fshy.ajam.dev/p/aliyun/ | JSON https://fshy.ajam.dev/api/v1/entity/aliyun.json | how to read a record: https://fshy.ajam.dev/llms-full.txt

## Alibaba Bailian / DashScope File API (QwenCloud SG)

- `storage/alibaba-bailian-dashscope-file-api` | qualifies-with-caveat | evidence reported | binding per-object-cap | category Chinese LLM platform /v1/files
- needs card unknown, phone yes, ID no, institution no | verified 2026-11-01T18:05:08.101Z, checked 2026-10-21 (inherited) | stale on 2026-11-05
- url https://help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/openai-file-interface
- free tier: 100 GB total per workspace and 10,000 files, with no stated expiry: '百炼存储空间支持的最大文件数为10000个，总大小不超过100 GB，暂时没有有效期限制。' Per file: 150 MB for purpose=file-extract and 500 MB for purpose=batch. | unit: objects | metered on: unstated | read on: 2026-10-21 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: Per-file: 150 MB | bytes: 150000000 | source: [1] | note: not stated
- retention: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- egress: No metered egress on file retrieval. The legacy get-file endpoint returns a pre-signed aliyuncs.com OSS URL, i.e. served from Alibaba OSS rather than a billed gateway. | metered: yes
- identity: any-phone | detail: an email address plus a mobile number from outside the Chinese mainland, for security verification, on the international site; real-name verification is required only to use Chinese-mainland resources or to apply for a credit line, and whether a card is asked for was not read.
- interface: unknown
- limits:
  - write-gated: review status (`checking` -> `available`/`rejected`) before they can be referenced [1]
  - per-object-cap (binding): Per-file: 150 MB [1]
- limits note: per-object-cap 150 MB (file-extract) / 500 MB (batch). 100 GB workspace byte cap and 10,000-file count cap, whichever hits first. Files enter a safety-review status (`checking` -> `available`/`rejected`) before they can be referenced.
- interface detail: OpenAI-compatible: base_url https://dashscope.aliyuncs.com/compatible-mode/v1 with the openai SDK; also https://dashscope-intl.aliyuncs.com for international, and https://maas.qwencloudapi.com/compatible-mode/v1 for the Singapore QwenCloud brand
- tooling: openai-python with a swapped base_url; curl multipart; documented endpoints upload/retrieve/list/delete plus GET /files/{file_id}/content
- composes with: 100 GB per workspace, and workspaces are a creatable dimension. 'Never expire' is the whole point: this is the only major /v1/files endpoint found that gives permanent retention on the free tier. At 500 MB/batch file, 10,000 files = 5 TB of nominal slots against a 100 GB byte wall — the byte wall binds.
- reliability: TWO CONTRADICTORY READ PATHS depending on which generation of the API you use. The NEW Agent Studio `GET /files/{file_id}/content` documents 'only files with downloadable=true can be downloaded; files uploaded directly or copied into a session sandbox are downloadable=false and return 400' — a read gate. The file-list example on the same doc set literally shows `"downloadable": false` on a directly uploaded CSV. But the LEGACY `GET /api/v1/files/{file_id}` returns a signed OSS `url` in the metadata, which is a real read path. The docs say the legacy interface is 'mainly for compatibility with historical scenarios', so its survival is not guaranteed — probe the legacy path before relying on it. Alibaba Cloud international registration is email + mobile (any-phone); Chinese-mainland identity verification (passport/driver's licence) is only required for products deployed in mainland China.
- notes: 100 GB total per workspace; 10,000 files; NO expiry ('暂时没有有效期限制' — no validity-period limit for now). Per-file: 150 MB for purpose=file-extract, 500 MB for purpose=batch, 300 MB for fine-tune, 50 MB for the newer Agent Studio endpoint.
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-21: '百炼存储空间支持的最大文件数为10000个，总大小不超过100 GB，暂时没有有效期限制' (10,000 files, 100 GB, no expiry); '单个文件最大为 150 MB' for file-extract; batch 500 MB
  - [2] 2026-10-21: 'You can store up to 10,000 files and 100 GB total. Files never expire.' — the Singapore/international wording of the same product
  - [3] 2026-10-21: '仅 downloadable 为 true 的文件可下载；当前接口直传与会话沙箱拷贝的文件 downloadable 均为 false，调用会返回 400'
  - [4] 2026-10-21: response example shows `"downloadable": false`
  - [5] 2026-10-21: legacy GET returns `"url": "http://xxxxx.oss-cn-hangzhou.aliyuncs.com/oss%3A//dashscope-pre/...&Signature=..."` (signed OSS URL)
  - [6] 2026-10-21: international site 'Requires an email address for registration, plus a mobile'
  - [7] 2026-10-21: PROBE: curl -D - -> 401, content-length 228; https://dashscope-intl.aliyuncs.com/api/v1/files/abc/content -> 401, 109 bytes; https://maas.qwencloudapi.com/compatible-mode/v1/files -> 401, 228 — all three live
  - [6] 2026-11-01: the international site registers with an email address and a mobile number from outside the Chinese mainland | capture: sha256:93a46222b5dfbd4250e93409aab9ab71046f8e0b31170aa6f9ce604ef62add4f | quote: Requires an email address for registration, plus a mobile number from outside the Chinese mainland (including Hong Kong (China), Macao (China), and Taiwan (China)) for security verification.
  - [1] 2026-11-01: the workspace holds 10,000 files totalling 100 GB with no stated validity period | capture: sha256:d2595b6e67a40546a868709c806860f060eea661eb13e06d3c2dcb483ee54391 | quote: 百炼存储空间支持的最大文件数为10000个，总大小不超过100 GB，暂时没有有效期限制。当文件数量或总大小达到任一上限时，新的文件上传请求将会失败。
  - [1] 2026-11-01: the 150 MB per-file ceiling for file-extract is unchanged | capture: sha256:d2595b6e67a40546a868709c806860f060eea661eb13e06d3c2dcb483ee54391 | quote: 将purpose指定为`file-extract`，文件格式支持文本文件（ TXT、DOCX、PDF、XLSX、EPUB、MOBI、MD、CSV、JSON），图片文件（BMP、PNG、JPG/JPEG、GIF和PDF扫描件），单个文件最大为 150 MB。
- sources:
  - [1] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/openai-file-interface
  - [2] https://docs.qwencloud.com/api-reference/platform-api/file
  - [3] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/file-download
  - [4] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/file-list
  - [5] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/model-studio/get-file-api
  - [6] https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/account/aliyun-vs-alibaba-cloud
  - [7] https://dashscope.aliyuncs.com/compatible-mode/v1/files

## Alibaba Cloud Agent Sandbox / FC / AgentRun

- `compute/alibaba-agentrun` | qualifies-with-caveat | evidence documented | binding request-rate | category container and VM sandbox
- identity a placeholder: card and phone unknown | verified 2026-11-04T11:01:13.167Z (live) | stale on 2026-12-05
- url https://help.aliyun.com/zh/agent-sandbox/product-overview/billing-overview
- free tier: no credit and no free compute; the only free allowance is 15 GiB of sandbox disk, and it is withdrawn while an instance is deep-asleep or snapshot-saved | unit: GiB | metered on: stored-bytes | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1]
- per-object cap: not stated | source: [1]
- retention: not stated | source: [1] | note: not stated
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: email
- interface: rest
- limits:
  - request-rate (binding): vCPU, memory and disk are billed per second by QoS tier; the page's own example is '不足 1 秒按 1 秒计算' [1]
  - per-object-cap: 15 GiB of free rootfs disk while active or shallow-asleep; deep sleep and snapshots lose it [1]
  - retention-clamped: shallow sleep is entered automatically below 0.01 core of CPU, below 1,000 bytes a second of network, or with no request; deep sleep keeps memory in a snapshot and bills the storage [1]
- limits note: not stated
- interface detail: an API, per the billing overview page: "自定义模板可通过 API 主动预热（Template Cache），减少沙箱首次启动耗时。"
- tooling: no client is named on https://help.aliyun.com/zh/agent-sandbox/product-overview/billing-overview
- composes with: the same as limits note
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- evidence note: the billing overview was read on 2026-10-22 (help.aliyun.com, Chinese). It prices three lifecycle states separately and states a 15 GiB free disk allowance. There is no free compute allowance, so the free tier is the disk and the record says so
- extras:
  - keep_rate: 1.0
  - billing_model: unclassified
  - session_cap.restart_required: no
  - session_cap.note: no vendor wall-clock cap: a user sets the caps. The automatic transition is shallow sleep, triggered by the same activity test Azure uses: under 0.01 core of CPU, under 1,000 bytes a second, or no request
  - free_tier_kind: allowance
  - granularity.min_billed_s: 1
  - burst_x: 1.0
  - ps.gib: 15
  - ps.price: billed per GiB-second past the 15 GiB allowance
  - ps.durability: rootfs; a deep-sleep snapshot holds memory as well as disk
  - ps.on_stop: yes
  - ps.on_destroy: no
  - ps.retention: until destroyed; a snapshot persists while it is billed
  - net.out: yes
  - net.in: yes
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-02: 
  - [1] 2026-10-22: three states priced separately: '活跃' bills vCPU, memory and disk; '深休眠' snapshots the whole instance including memory to persistent storage and bills disk only; '浅休眠' bills memory and disk and is entered automatically when 'CPU 消耗 < 0.01 core', '网络流量 < 1,000 Bytes/s' or '无请求触发'; and '磁盘享受 15 GiB 免费额度'. Deep sleep loses the 15 GiB free disk…
  - [1] 2026-11-03: an API operation exists | capture: sha256:0ba5638e5ac8343e0d93f7a027f9cdf5c3f9fd73d9fa905606ae8d8d8a5b64f7 | quote: 自定义模板可通过 API 主动预热（Template Cache），减少沙箱首次启动耗时。
  - [1] 2026-11-04: the page names an API and no other access interface | capture: sha256:0ba5638e5ac8343e0d93f7a027f9cdf5c3f9fd73d9fa905606ae8d8d8a5b64f7 | quote: 自定义模板可通过 API 主动预热（Template Cache），减少沙箱首次启动耗时。
- sources:
  - [1] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/agent-sandbox/product-overview/billing-overview

## Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Coding Plan (China site)

- `coding-subs/alibaba-cloud-model-studio-coding-plan-china` | fails-identity | evidence documented | binding request-rate | category coding subscription | tier Pro
- needs card no, phone yes, ID yes, institution no | verified 2026-11-02T15:23:25.619Z (live) | stale on 2026-12-03
- url https://help.aliyun.com/en/model-studio/coding-plan
- free tier: no free plan is listed. The plan page lists one paid plan: Pro at CNY 200 a month, with the first month at CNY 39.90 for first-time subscribers, for up to 6,000 requests per 5 hours, 45,000 requests per week and 90,000 requests per month | unit: requests | metered on: request-count | read on: 2026-11-02 | source: [1] | note: one request is one model call; new slots are restocked daily at 09:30:00 UTC+08:00
- per-object cap: not applicable
- retention: not applicable
- egress: not applicable | metered: no
- identity: national-id | detail: The China site registers accounts with a mobile number from the Chinese mainland and requires individual or enterprise real-name verification before any purchase or use of cloud resources. Individual verification uses a real-name verified personal Alipay account, or a name and an identity card number with a face scan. The international site is a separate account system that does not share accounts | country: CN
- interface: rest, cli
- limits:
  - request-rate (binding): up to 6,000 requests per 5 hours, as a rolling window [1]
  - request-rate (binding): up to 45,000 requests per week, reset every Monday at 00:00:00 UTC+08:00 [1]
  - request-rate (binding): up to 90,000 requests per month, reset at 00:00:00 UTC+08:00 on the subscription renewal date [1]
- limits note: the same three request caps as the international edition; the first one reached pauses calls
- binding note: the identity gate fails before any quota binds and is not a term of the constraint vocabulary; the three request caps apply at once once an account exists
- interface detail: OpenAI-compatible base URL https://coding.dashscope.aliyuncs.com/v1 and Anthropic-compatible base URL https://coding.dashscope.aliyuncs.com/apps/anthropic, with a plan key that starts with sk-sp-. Supported models: qwen3.7-plus, qwen3.6-plus, kimi-k2.5, glm-5 and MiniMax-M2.5, and also qwen3.5-plus
- endpoint: part of interface detail
- tooling: the clients that the vendor lists on the plan page, among them Claude Code, Qwen Code, Cursor and OpenClaw; the user sets the plan key and the plan base URL in the client
- composes with: the Qwen Code auth menu offers this plan for the Beijing region with the endpoint https://coding.dashscope.aliyuncs.com/v1; the international edition of the same plan has its own record and needs a different account
- reliability: Pro slots sell first come, first served with a daily restock at 09:30:00 UTC+08:00, so a plan can be sold out; a key used by scripts or application backends can be suspended or revoked
- notes: The China site edition sells the same Pro quota as the international edition at CNY 200 a month, with a first month at CNY 39.90. A user outside the Chinese mainland cannot register: the site needs a mainland mobile number and real-name verification by identity card or a verified Alipay account. The page states that model inputs and generated content are used to improve the service
- evidence note: price, quota, base URLs and the identity requirements are quoted from the vendor pages read on 2026-11-02. The quota is the vendor's published number and is not a measurement
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the China site sells the Pro plan at 200 yuan a month | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: | Price | ¥ 200/month |
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the first month costs 39.90 yuan for first-time subscribers and renewals cost 200 yuan | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: First-time subscribers to the Pro plan can get the first month for ¥39.90 (list price: ¥200/month). Renewals are billed at ¥200/month.
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the Pro quota is 6,000 requests per 5 hours, 45,000 per week and 90,000 per month | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: | Quota | Up to 6,000 requests per 5 hours Up to 45,000 requests per week Up to 90,000 requests per month |
  - [1] 2026-11-02: plan slots are limited and sold first come first served | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: Slots are limited and available on a first-come, first-served basis.
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the daily restock is at 09:30 UTC+08:00 | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: New slots are restocked daily at 09:30:00 (UTC+08:00).
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the OpenAI-compatible China plan base URL | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: OpenAI-compatible protocol: `https://coding.dashscope.aliyuncs.com/v1`
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the Anthropic-compatible China plan base URL | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: Anthropic-compatible protocol: `https://coding.dashscope.aliyuncs.com/apps/anthropic`
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the supported model list | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: | Supported models | Only the following exact model versions are supported: Recommended models: qwen3.7-plus (vision), qwen3.6-plus (vision), kimi-k2.5 (vision), glm-5, and MiniMax-M2.5 More models: qwen3.5-plus (vision) |
  - [1] 2026-11-02: a key used outside interactive coding tools can be suspended or revoked | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the China plan page states that inputs and generated content are used to improve the service | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: By using the Coding Plan, you authorize use of your model inputs and generated content to improve the service and optimize models.
  - [1] 2026-11-02: the plan is bought with an Alibaba Cloud account | capture: sha256:da63f67d7b1e7992a7e71ed32fad6ea852ba0d25a68f956df340e5c68ca88ce8 | quote: Subscribe directly with your Alibaba Cloud account.
  - [2] 2026-11-02: China site account registration needs a mobile number from the Chinese mainland | capture: sha256:bded6d9f81950de6aa0675b87657f42e4431c58d01ae748489595414b170230e | quote: Requires a mobile number from the Chinese mainland.
  - [2] 2026-11-02: China site purchase and use need real-name verification | capture: sha256:bded6d9f81950de6aa0675b87657f42e4431c58d01ae748489595414b170230e | quote: Required. You must complete individual or enterprise real-name verification before you purchase or use any cloud resources.
  - [2] 2026-11-02: an international site account does not work on the China site | capture: sha256:bded6d9f81950de6aa0675b87657f42e4431c58d01ae748489595414b170230e | quote: The account data of the two sites is completely isolated and cannot be shared.
  - [3] 2026-11-02: individual verification by Alipay needs a personal Alipay account that is itself real-name verified | capture: sha256:fa61514d3943af491990bf35a4447df5567f1c43d925df8f1ddc438a9d689e2b | quote: 一个可以正常使用的、已经完成实名认证的个人支付宝账号。
  - [3] 2026-11-02: the face-scan route takes a name and an identity card number | capture: sha256:fa61514d3943af491990bf35a4447df5567f1c43d925df8f1ddc438a9d689e2b | quote: 输入个人认证的姓名和身份证号码，开始认证，个人身份校验成功后进行扫脸。
- sources:
  - [1] https://help.aliyun.com/en/model-studio/coding-plan
  - [2] https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/account/aliyun-vs-alibaba-cloud
  - [3] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/account/verify-your-identity-individual-account

## student voucher

- `compute/student-voucher` | fails-identity | evidence documented | binding none | category dev environment
- needs card no, phone no, ID no, institution yes | verified 2026-10-22 (live) | stale on 2026-11-22
- url https://university.aliyun.com/buycenter/
- free tier: A CNY 300 no-threshold voucher quoted as 通过学生认证的高校学生，可领取300元云工开物学生专属优惠券, plus access to a student compute package across thirteen instance shapes. The credit is real and large for this market; the door is the finding. | unit: none | metered on: wall-clock | read on: 2026-10-22 | source: [1] | note: one-time-credit
- per-object cap: not applicable | source: [1]
- retention: not applicable | source: [1]
- egress: not stated | metered: no | source: [1]
- identity: institution | detail: Verification requires full-time enrolment at a mainland Chinese higher-education institution, checked against the national student register , on an account that has already passed Alipay real-name certification. One account per identity card, and the student status expires every 30 days and must be re-verified. The vendor states that students in Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan go through manual review instead, so the general route is closed to anyone not enrolled in a Chinese institution.
- interface: unknown
- limits note: Nothing throttles the voucher itself, but the status lapses after 30 days and the account cannot be re-verified after graduation, so the credit is a one-shot that cannot be renewed by waiting.
- binding note: the same as limits note
- interface detail: inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
- tooling: not stated
- composes with: If a user ever holds an enrolled affiliate, this is the single largest no-card cloud credit found in the Chinese market and it stacks with the student priced instances, which are sold separately from the voucher.
- reliability: no reliability event recorded
- extras:
  - facets.class: refutation
  - facets.free_tier_kind: one-time-credit
- evidence:
  - [1] 2026-10-22: page states 通过学生认证的高校学生，可领取300元云工开物学生专属优惠券, quoted
  - [2] 2026-10-22: page states the offer is for 中国内地高校的在校大学生 and requires 普通全日制 enrolment verified against 学信网 plus Alipay real-name certification, quoted
  - [2] 2026-10-22: page states 学生身份的有效期为30天 and that a verified account cannot be moved to another account, quoted
  - [3] 2026-10-22: the FAQ limits the general student benefit to students of Chinese institutions including the mainland, Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan
- sources:
  - [1] https://university.aliyun.com/buycenter/
  - [2] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/account/student-identity-verification
  - [3] https://help.aliyun.com/zh/document_detail/2593343.html
