{"eid":"warp","name":"Warp","domain":"warp.dev","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["coding-subs","compute"],"n_records":4,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["Warp","warp.dev"],"records":[{"rid":"coding-subs/warp-free","card":{"rid":"coding-subs/warp-free","eid":"warp","topic":"coding-subs","slug":"warp-free","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","domain":"warp.dev","category":"coding subscription","tier":"Free","verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-02T15:23:28.704Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-02","stale_on":"2026-12-03","n_evidence":34,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Free: $0/month with Warp Agent CLI access and bring-your-own AI inference; no Warp-provided inference is included, so an agent conversation runs on the user'...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"coding-subs","slug":"warp-free","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","category":"coding subscription","tier":"Free","free_tier":{"stated":"Free: $0/month with Warp Agent CLI access and bring-your-own AI inference; no Warp-provided inference is included, so an agent conversation runs on the user's own OpenAI, Anthropic or Google key, on an OpenAI-compatible custom endpoint, or on purchased pay-as-you-go usage","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","read_on":"2026-11-02","notes":"the agent imposes no quota on a user key or endpoint; Free-plan purchases of Warp usage are priced at a premium"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable"},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable"},"egress":{"terms":"not applicable","metered":false},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"the Warp Agent CLI (the `warp` binary) is an interactive terminal program; its documented flags are --api-key, --auto-approve, --resume, --set-provider-api-key, --clear-provider-api-key, --help and --version, and none is a prompt-and-exit flag, so a headless prompt mode of `warp` itself is unverified. Headless use is documented two ways: `warp` authenticates with the WARP_API_KEY environment variable on CI runners and remote servers, and the legacy Oz CLI runs a one-shot agent with `oz agent run --prompt \"...\"` (local) or `oz agent run-cloud` (cloud), authenticated by the same API key","tooling":"the user installs the Warp Agent CLI with `curl -fsSL https://app.warp.dev/download/agent-cli | bash` (macOS and Linux; Windows and Homebrew installers also exist) or uses the Warp desktop app; the agent is Warp-hosted, and requests route through Warp's servers to the chosen model provider","chaining":"the cost moves entirely to the key or endpoint: any key in inference/ that serves an OpenAI-compatible endpoint works, and Free-plan purchases of Warp usage cost a premium over paid-plan prices","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"no Warp-provided inference on Free: a conversation runs only on the user's own key, a custom endpoint or purchased usage; Auto models always use Warp-provided inference, so a specific provider model must be chosen","source":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/"},{"kind":"per-ip-shaping","value":"BYOK and custom endpoints are limited to individuals and organizations of 10 or fewer employees; a larger organization needs Business or Enterprise","source":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/"}],"limits_note":"the plan includes no inference; BYOK and custom endpoints are open only to individuals and organizations of 10 or fewer employees","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"the plan carries no inference: capacity is whatever the user's own provider key or endpoint supplies","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"the Warp Agent CLI signs in to a Warp account through a browser device-code flow, and a Google or GitHub sign-up gives Warp only the email address; no payment is taken for the $0 plan; whether a phone number is asked at sign-up is unverified: behind a sign-up","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded; Warp-managed model traffic is covered by zero-data-retention agreements, while traffic routed through a user key or endpoint follows that provider's retention policy","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"plan, BYOK, custom-endpoint and CLI statements are quoted from first-party pages read on 2026-11-02. Whether the `warp` binary has a prompt-and-exit mode is not documented on the pages read, and the legacy `oz` CLI is the documented one-shot route. Per-model token prices through a user key are the provider's and were not read.","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$0/month","proved":"the Free card is priced at $0/month"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Warp Agent CLI access","proved":"the Free plan includes access to the Warp Agent CLI"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Bring your own AI inference*","proved":"the Free plan lists bring your own AI inference"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Additional agent usage at pay-as-you-go rates","proved":"Free carries no bundled agent usage; extra usage is pay-as-you-go"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Limited cloud agents access","proved":"Free has limited cloud agents access"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models.","proved":"Free includes no Warp-provided inference; a conversation needs purchased usage or the user's own inference"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Custom inference endpoints are available on Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise.","proved":"a custom inference endpoint works on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Yes. On Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise plans, you can configure your own OpenAI, Anthropic, or Google API key","proved":"BYOK with an OpenAI, Anthropic or Google key works on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"BYOK and custom inference endpoint support are available for individual users and organizations with 10 or fewer employees","proved":"BYOK and custom endpoints are limited to individuals and organizations of 10 or fewer employees"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Yes. Developers at any company size are welcome to use Warp’s Free plan.","proved":"the Free plan is open to developers at any company size"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Free-plan purchases are priced at a premium.","proved":"usage bought on Free costs more than on a paid plan"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/getting-started/quickstart/installation-and-setup/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:077819201361b9c702ed9f669ba990787edc3945f9bd631ca1a3a5517f0c3510","quote":"Optionally, you can skip this step.","proved":"a Warp account is optional in the desktop app"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/getting-started/quickstart/installation-and-setup/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:077819201361b9c702ed9f669ba990787edc3945f9bd631ca1a3a5517f0c3510","quote":"If you sign up using Google or GitHub, Warp only gets access to the associated email address.","proved":"sign-up through Google or GitHub shares only the email address"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"The CLI uses the same account as the Warp app, but doesn’t require the app to be installed.","proved":"the Warp Agent CLI signs in to a Warp account"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"The CLI shows a verification link and a device code, and opens the link in your browser.","proved":"the first run logs in through a browser device-code flow"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"Authenticate with a Warp API key instead by setting the `WARP_API_KEY` environment variable:","proved":"the CLI authenticates headless through WARP_API_KEY"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"curl -fsSL https://app.warp.dev/download/agent-cli | bash","proved":"the Warp Agent CLI installs with a one-line script on macOS and Linux"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Authenticates with a Warp API key instead of the interactive browser login. Use it on machines that can’t open a browser, such as CI runners and remote servers.","proved":"the --api-key flag is for CI runners and remote servers"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Starts new conversations with auto-approve enabled, so the agent runs actions without asking for approval first.","proved":"--auto-approve removes approval prompts for a launched session"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Running `warp` with no flags starts an interactive session in the current directory.","proved":"the warp command starts an interactive session; its flag list documents no prompt-and-exit flag"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Stores a model-provider API key for","proved":"--set-provider-api-key stores a BYOK key for openai, anthropic or google from the shell"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:989829ebfe94c8e8b6184d38d64a32a7b130e6a3dc7a1d2718b492d7fc542e3c","quote":"The Oz CLI (the `oz` binary, which previously shipped as `warp-cli`) is a supported legacy interface.","proved":"the oz binary is a supported legacy command line"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:989829ebfe94c8e8b6184d38d64a32a7b130e6a3dc7a1d2718b492d7fc542e3c","quote":"Use an API key when the environment must authenticate on its own, such as CI pipelines, headless servers, VMs, Codespaces, or containers.","proved":"API keys give the oz CLI non-interactive authentication"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:3827891dbcf7618fcb2c98f5a207a57538bb2104f08b2df00d610971b09d72ab","quote":"This uses the default agent profile and executes the run locally.","proved":"`oz agent run --prompt` runs a one-shot agent locally"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/bring-your-own-api-key/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:0636f576de6d6cc639f5b267c4a362b66b16fe74e72f72573b071b7a8e32f872","quote":"BYOK is available on Free and all eligible paid plans for individual users and organizations with 10 or fewer employees","proved":"BYOK is open on Free and paid plans"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/bring-your-own-api-key/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:0636f576de6d6cc639f5b267c4a362b66b16fe74e72f72573b071b7a8e32f872","quote":"Personal BYOK keys work for local Warp Agent runs, not","proved":"personal BYOK keys do not apply to cloud runs"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/bring-your-own-api-key/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:0636f576de6d6cc639f5b267c4a362b66b16fe74e72f72573b071b7a8e32f872","quote":"You can’t connect a Claude consumer subscription to the Warp Agent.","proved":"a Claude consumer subscription cannot back the Warp Agent; an API key is needed"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/custom-inference-endpoint/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:cfda78c485ecbfc58f7ceb4b71a9694dff33d82ca3da579c50cfa69ffe7590b5","quote":"Your endpoint must be reachable at a public URL.","proved":"a custom endpoint must be publicly reachable"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/plans-pricing-refunds/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b0527578ccc3eb5bc4db8060d340171c92c254974e3c8f4bc8d6bbb87107cc8","quote":"The Free plan does not include bundled usage for the Warp Agent;","proved":"Free has no bundled Warp Agent usage"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/platform-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:de9c771a25383a68e1d9da454e482b408fced32f30c1893cad9299872446eeb3","quote":"Billable agent time incurs platform charges regardless of the harness, inference provider, or compute host.","proved":"cloud runs incur platform charges whoever pays for inference"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/platform-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:de9c771a25383a68e1d9da454e482b408fced32f30c1893cad9299872446eeb3","quote":"On Free, Build, Max, and Business accounts billed in dollars, platform usage costs $3 per AH, or $0.05 per billable minute.","proved":"cloud-run platform usage is $3 per agent hour on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/models-and-usage/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:4aefbd19515d3085b03795161e7d4db203ecd20a5ecacc20016e7407ecd5020c","quote":"Warp’s built-in Auto models always use Warp-provided inference, even with BYOK configured.","proved":"Auto models always draw on Warp usage; a specific provider model is needed to bill through a user key"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/model-choice/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:baa59207b96abc6dbc445350090ce784bcb41c9a5142cb2d3dcdfa632a1e261f","quote":"Models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and open source providers are available","proved":"the model catalogue spans OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and open-source models"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"as a third-party harness requires a paid plan.","proved":"choosing Claude Code or Codex as a cloud harness needs a paid plan"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-11-02T15:23:28.704Z","notes":"Models on Free are the ones the user's key or endpoint serves: OpenAI, Anthropic or Google through BYOK (the Warp catalogue lists OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and open-source models), and any OpenAI-compatible endpoint such as OpenRouter or LiteLLM, which must be reachable at a public URL. A Claude consumer subscription cannot back the agent; an Anthropic API key can. Cloud agent runs on Free are limited, use the Warp Agent harness only (Claude Code and Codex as cloud harnesses need a paid plan), do not use personal BYOK keys, and incur platform usage of USD 3 per agent hour."},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[1].value","kind":"limit:per-ip-shaping","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.terms","not-applicable"],["$.evidence[10].capture","process"],["$.evidence[33].capture","process"],["$.evidence[5].capture","process"],["$.evidence[6].capture","process"],["$.evidence[7].capture","process"],["$.evidence[8].capture","process"],["$.evidence[9].capture","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"]],"history":[],"drift":[{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-build","other":"coding-subs/warp-free","field":"identity_kind","a":"card","b":"email","detail":null},{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-free","other":"coding-subs/warp-max","field":"identity_kind","a":"email","b":"card","detail":null},{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-build","other":"coding-subs/warp-free","field":"verdict","a":"paid-only","b":"qualifies-with-caveat","detail":null},{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-free","other":"coding-subs/warp-max","field":"verdict","a":"qualifies-with-caveat","b":"paid-only","detail":null}]},{"rid":"compute/warp","card":{"rid":"compute/warp","eid":"warp","topic":"compute","slug":"warp","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","domain":"warp.dev","category":"cloud VM","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":null,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-04T10:27:57.617Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-04","stale_on":"2026-12-05","n_evidence":9,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Warp Free: \"$0/month\" with \"Warp Agent CLI access\", \"Bring your own AI inference\", \"Limited cloud agents access\", \"Use any harness in the cloud (beta)\", quot...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":11,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"warp","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","category":"cloud VM","free_tier":{"stated":"Warp Free: \"$0/month\" with \"Warp Agent CLI access\", \"Bring your own AI inference\", \"Limited cloud agents access\", \"Use any harness in the cloud (beta)\", quoted; the billing FAQ says \"Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference\"","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"free-product"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing"},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"the Warp terminal app with the Warp Agent and the Warp Agent CLI; on Free the agent runs on the user's own OpenAI, Anthropic or Google key, or on any OpenAI-compatible custom inference endpoint, and selecting Claude Code or Codex as a cloud harness needs a paid plan; bring-your-own-key and a custom inference endpoint are offered to individual users and organizations of 10 or fewer employees; larger organizations need Business or Enterprise","chaining":"the cost moves entirely to the endpoint.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if a user supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.","source":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing"}],"limits_note":"the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if a user supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"the free tier includes no Warp-provided inference at all, so a conversation runs only if a user supplies a key, a subscription or a purchase.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"an account is optional for the terminal: the install guide says the sign-up step can be skipped, and a sign-up through Google or GitHub gives Warp only the associated email address; no payment is taken for the Free plan itself. Whether running the Warp Agent with the user's own key needs an account, and whether sign-up asks for a phone number or a card, is not stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the Free card lists Warp Agent CLI access, bring your own AI inference and limited cloud agents access at $0, quoted"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"\"Free uses pay-as-you-go for Warp-provided inference ... Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models.\" quoted"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/getting-started/quickstart/installation-and-setup/","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"a Warp account is optional and a Google or GitHub sign-up shares only the email address","capture":"sha256:077819201361b9c702ed9f669ba990787edc3945f9bd631ca1a3a5517f0c3510","quote":"If you sign up using Google or GitHub, Warp only gets access to the associated email address."},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Free plan accepts a custom inference endpoint, and the FAQ adds that BYOK is on all plans including Free since May 21, 2026","capture":null,"quote":"Custom inference endpoints are available on Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise."},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Free plan still includes no Warp-provided inference; conversations need purchased usage or the user's own inference","capture":null,"quote":"Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models."},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Free card at $0/month still lists Warp Agent CLI access, bring your own AI inference and limited cloud agents access","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Bring your own AI inference*"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Free plan has no Warp-provided inference unless usage is bought or the user brings their own inference","capture":null,"quote":"Without included or purchased usage, or your own inference, conversations on Free cannot run on Warp-provided models."},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"bring-your-own-key and custom inference endpoints on Free are limited to organizations of 10 or fewer employees","capture":null,"quote":"Companies or organizations with more than 10 employees need a Warp Business or Enterprise plan to use these features."},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-04","proved":"the Warp Free plan still lists bring-your-own inference","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Bring your own AI inference"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-11-04T10:27:57.617Z","notes":"Two older numbers are superseded: warp.dev/blog/warp-new-pricing-flexibility-byok advertises 150 AI credits a month for the first two months and 75 afterwards, and a 2025 source comment in warpdotdev/Warp sets the free request limit at 150 a month. The current billing FAQ states no included allowance.","extras":{"facets":{"class":"free-standing-agent","free_tier_kind":"free-product","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":1.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.evidence[3].capture","process"],["$.evidence[4].capture","process"],["$.evidence[6].capture","process"],["$.evidence[7].capture","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"]],"history":[],"drift":[]},{"rid":"coding-subs/warp-build","card":{"rid":"coding-subs/warp-build","eid":"warp","topic":"coding-subs","slug":"warp-build","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","domain":"warp.dev","category":"coding subscription","tier":"Build","verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-02T15:23:28.704Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-02","stale_on":"2026-12-03","n_evidence":28,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"no free tier on this plan: Build is USD 18 a month on the annual plan and includes USD 20 of agent usage each month at API rates; usage beyond that is bought...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"coding-subs","slug":"warp-build","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","category":"coding subscription","tier":"Build","free_tier":{"stated":"no free tier on this plan: Build is USD 18 a month on the annual plan and includes USD 20 of agent usage each month at API rates; usage beyond that is bought as add-on usage","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","read_on":"2026-11-02","notes":"included usage resets monthly even on an annual plan and does not roll over; the price for monthly (non-annual) billing is unverified: not on the pricing card read"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable"},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable"},"egress":{"terms":"not applicable","metered":false},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"the Warp Agent CLI (the `warp` binary) is an interactive terminal program; its documented flags are --api-key, --auto-approve, --resume, --set-provider-api-key, --clear-provider-api-key, --help and --version, and none is a prompt-and-exit flag, so a headless prompt mode of `warp` itself is unverified. Headless use is documented two ways: `warp` authenticates with the WARP_API_KEY environment variable on CI runners and remote servers, and the legacy Oz CLI runs a one-shot agent with `oz agent run --prompt \"...\"` (local) or `oz agent run-cloud` (cloud), authenticated by the same API key","tooling":"the user installs the Warp Agent CLI with `curl -fsSL https://app.warp.dev/download/agent-cli | bash` (macOS and Linux; Windows and Homebrew installers also exist) or uses the Warp desktop app; the agent is Warp-hosted, and requests route through Warp's servers to the chosen model provider","chaining":"usage is metered in dollars at API rates, so dollars of included usage buy tokens at each model's list price; a user key or custom endpoint bypasses the allowance and the provider bills it","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"USD 20 of agent usage included each month at API rates; resets monthly, no rollover; further usage is bought as add-on usage, optionally with auto-reload under a team spend limit (default USD 200 a month)","source":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing"}],"limits_note":"the included allowance is USD 20 of agent usage a month at API rates; add-on usage is bought beyond it","binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"the monthly included allowance is USD 20 of agent usage; past it, usage is bought as add-on usage","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"a Warp account plus payment details at subscription (the upgrade flow takes payment details and emails an invoice); whether a phone number is asked at sign-up is unverified: behind a…","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded; Warp-managed model traffic is covered by zero-data-retention agreements with the underlying providers","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"plan price, included usage, add-on controls and the Warp Agent CLI's authentication are quoted from first-party pages read on 2026-11-02; the monthly-billing price and the per-model rates that turn dollars of usage into tokens were not read.","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$0/month","proved":"the Free card is priced at $0/month"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Warp Agent CLI access","proved":"the Free plan includes access to the Warp Agent CLI"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$18/month","proved":"Build is $18/month (the card is labelled Annual plan)"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$20 of agent usage included each month at API rates","proved":"Build includes $20 of agent usage each month at API rates"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Full Warp Agent access (frontier and open-source models from OpenAI, Anthropic, z.ai, and more)","proved":"Build gives full Warp Agent access to frontier and open-source models"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Access Fable 5, Claude Opus 5, GPT-5.6, Gemini 3.1 Pro, GLM 5.2, Kimi K3, and more.","proved":"the pricing page names the models reachable through Warp"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Add-on agent usage, auto-reload, and team-wide spend cap","proved":"Build and Max can buy add-on usage with auto-reload and a spend cap"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"After entering your payment details, you’ll receive an invoice and confirmation via email.","proved":"subscribing to a paid plan takes payment details and the invoice is emailed"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Included usage resets monthly, including on annual subscriptions.","proved":"included usage resets monthly even on an annual plan"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Unused included usage does not roll over;","proved":"unused included usage does not roll over"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Custom inference endpoints are available on Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise.","proved":"a custom inference endpoint works on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Yes. On Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise plans, you can configure your own OpenAI, Anthropic, or Google API key","proved":"BYOK with an OpenAI, Anthropic or Google key works on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"BYOK and custom inference endpoint support are available for individual users and organizations with 10 or fewer employees","proved":"BYOK and custom endpoints are limited to individuals and organizations of 10 or fewer employees"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"as a third-party harness requires a paid plan.","proved":"choosing Claude Code or Codex as a cloud harness needs a paid plan"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/platform-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:de9c771a25383a68e1d9da454e482b408fced32f30c1893cad9299872446eeb3","quote":"On Free, Build, Max, and Business accounts billed in dollars, platform usage costs $3 per AH, or $0.05 per billable minute.","proved":"cloud-run platform usage is $3 per agent hour on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/platform-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:de9c771a25383a68e1d9da454e482b408fced32f30c1893cad9299872446eeb3","quote":"Billable agent time incurs platform charges regardless of the harness, inference provider, or compute host.","proved":"cloud runs incur platform charges whoever pays for inference"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/add-on-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:f30d4e276143bb933cf27f61f0f4342bb0b4e422cb4ceaa0a45a6754f2b24063","quote":"The default is $200; an existing custom limit can be retained.","proved":"the team monthly spend limit on purchases defaults to $200"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"The CLI uses the same account as the Warp app, but doesn’t require the app to be installed.","proved":"the Warp Agent CLI signs in to a Warp account"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"Authenticate with a Warp API key instead by setting the `WARP_API_KEY` environment variable:","proved":"the CLI authenticates headless through WARP_API_KEY"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Authenticates with a Warp API key instead of the interactive browser login. Use it on machines that can’t open a browser, such as CI runners and remote servers.","proved":"the --api-key flag is for CI runners and remote servers"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Running `warp` with no flags starts an interactive session in the current directory.","proved":"the warp command starts an interactive session; its flag list documents no prompt-and-exit flag"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Starts new conversations with auto-approve enabled, so the agent runs actions without asking for approval first.","proved":"--auto-approve removes approval prompts for a launched session"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:989829ebfe94c8e8b6184d38d64a32a7b130e6a3dc7a1d2718b492d7fc542e3c","quote":"The Oz CLI (the `oz` binary, which previously shipped as `warp-cli`) is a supported legacy interface.","proved":"the oz binary is a supported legacy command line"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:3827891dbcf7618fcb2c98f5a207a57538bb2104f08b2df00d610971b09d72ab","quote":"This uses the default agent profile and executes the run locally.","proved":"`oz agent run --prompt` runs a one-shot agent locally"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:989829ebfe94c8e8b6184d38d64a32a7b130e6a3dc7a1d2718b492d7fc542e3c","quote":"Use an API key when the environment must authenticate on its own, such as CI pipelines, headless servers, VMs, Codespaces, or containers.","proved":"API keys give the oz CLI non-interactive authentication"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/models-and-usage/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:4aefbd19515d3085b03795161e7d4db203ecd20a5ecacc20016e7407ecd5020c","quote":"Warp’s built-in Auto models always use Warp-provided inference, even with BYOK configured.","proved":"Auto models always draw on Warp usage; a specific provider model is needed to bill through a user key"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/model-choice/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:baa59207b96abc6dbc445350090ce784bcb41c9a5142cb2d3dcdfa632a1e261f","quote":"Models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and open source providers are available","proved":"the model catalogue spans OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and open-source models"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Extended cloud agents access","proved":"Build has extended cloud agents access"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-11-02T15:23:28.704Z","notes":"Models: full Warp Agent access to frontier and open-source models from OpenAI, Anthropic, z.ai and more; the pricing page names Fable 5, Claude Opus 5, GPT-5.6, Gemini 3.1 Pro, GLM 5.2 and Kimi K3, and the model picker greys out models that a plan or team setting does not allow. Everything in Free is included, so BYOK and a custom endpoint still work, with extended cloud agents access, and Claude Code or Codex can be chosen as a cloud harness. Cloud runs incur platform usage of USD 3 per agent hour."},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":0.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.terms","not-applicable"],["$.evidence[10].capture","process"],["$.evidence[11].capture","process"],["$.evidence[12].capture","process"],["$.evidence[13].capture","process"],["$.evidence[7].capture","process"],["$.evidence[8].capture","process"],["$.evidence[9].capture","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"]],"history":[],"drift":[{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-build","other":"coding-subs/warp-free","field":"identity_kind","a":"card","b":"email","detail":null},{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-build","other":"coding-subs/warp-free","field":"verdict","a":"paid-only","b":"qualifies-with-caveat","detail":null}]},{"rid":"coding-subs/warp-max","card":{"rid":"coding-subs/warp-max","eid":"warp","topic":"coding-subs","slug":"warp-max","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","domain":"warp.dev","category":"coding subscription","tier":"Max","verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"cli","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-02T15:23:28.704Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-02","stale_on":"2026-12-03","n_evidence":27,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"no free tier on this plan: Max is USD 180 a month on the annual plan and includes USD 200 of agent usage each month at API rates; usage beyond that is bought...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"coding-subs","slug":"warp-max","provider":"Warp","url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","category":"coding subscription","tier":"Max","free_tier":{"stated":"no free tier on this plan: Max is USD 180 a month on the annual plan and includes USD 200 of agent usage each month at API rates; usage beyond that is bought as add-on usage","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","read_on":"2026-11-02","notes":"included usage resets monthly even on an annual plan and does not roll over; the price for monthly (non-annual) billing is unverified: not on the pricing card read"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable"},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable"},"egress":{"terms":"not applicable","metered":false},"interface":["cli"],"interface_detail":"the Warp Agent CLI (the `warp` binary) is an interactive terminal program; its documented flags are --api-key, --auto-approve, --resume, --set-provider-api-key, --clear-provider-api-key, --help and --version, and none is a prompt-and-exit flag, so a headless prompt mode of `warp` itself is unverified. Headless use is documented two ways: `warp` authenticates with the WARP_API_KEY environment variable on CI runners and remote servers, and the legacy Oz CLI runs a one-shot agent with `oz agent run --prompt \"...\"` (local) or `oz agent run-cloud` (cloud), authenticated by the same API key","tooling":"the user installs the Warp Agent CLI with `curl -fsSL https://app.warp.dev/download/agent-cli | bash` (macOS and Linux; Windows and Homebrew installers also exist) or uses the Warp desktop app; the agent is Warp-hosted, and requests route through Warp's servers to the chosen model provider","chaining":"usage is metered in dollars at API rates, so dollars of included usage buy tokens at each model's list price; a user key or custom endpoint bypasses the allowance and the provider bills it","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"USD 200 of agent usage included each month at API rates; resets monthly, no rollover; further usage is bought as add-on usage, optionally with auto-reload under a team spend limit (default USD 200 a month)","source":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing"}],"limits_note":"the included allowance is USD 200 of agent usage a month at API rates; add-on usage is bought beyond it","binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"the monthly included allowance is USD 200 of agent usage; past it, usage is bought as add-on usage","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"a Warp account plus payment details at subscription (the upgrade flow takes payment details and emails an invoice); whether a phone number is asked at sign-up is unverified: behind a…","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded; Warp-managed model traffic is covered by zero-data-retention agreements with the underlying providers","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"plan price, included usage, add-on controls and the Warp Agent CLI's authentication are quoted from first-party pages read on 2026-11-02; the monthly-billing price and the per-model rates that turn dollars of usage into tokens were not read.","evidence":[{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$0/month","proved":"the Free card is priced at $0/month"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Warp Agent CLI access","proved":"the Free plan includes access to the Warp Agent CLI"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$180/month","proved":"Max is $180/month (the card is labelled Annual plan)"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"$200 of agent usage included each month (10× Build)","proved":"Max includes $200 of agent usage each month, ten times Build"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Full Warp Agent access (frontier and open-source models from OpenAI, Anthropic, z.ai, and more)","proved":"Build gives full Warp Agent access to frontier and open-source models"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Access Fable 5, Claude Opus 5, GPT-5.6, Gemini 3.1 Pro, GLM 5.2, Kimi K3, and more.","proved":"the pricing page names the models reachable through Warp"},{"url":"https://www.warp.dev/pricing","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:d90e340fb6a3ca2ff671a4e5e471835648c608108269fe9dd98c67d3eefa7d6a","quote":"Add-on agent usage, auto-reload, and team-wide spend cap","proved":"Build and Max can buy add-on usage with auto-reload and a spend cap"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"After entering your payment details, you’ll receive an invoice and confirmation via email.","proved":"subscribing to a paid plan takes payment details and the invoice is emailed"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Included usage resets monthly, including on annual subscriptions.","proved":"included usage resets monthly even on an annual plan"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Unused included usage does not roll over;","proved":"unused included usage does not roll over"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Custom inference endpoints are available on Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise.","proved":"a custom inference endpoint works on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"Yes. On Free, Build, Max, Business, and Enterprise plans, you can configure your own OpenAI, Anthropic, or Google API key","proved":"BYOK with an OpenAI, Anthropic or Google key works on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"BYOK and custom inference endpoint support are available for individual users and organizations with 10 or fewer employees","proved":"BYOK and custom endpoints are limited to individuals and organizations of 10 or fewer employees"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/pricing-faqs/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":null,"quote":"as a third-party harness requires a paid plan.","proved":"choosing Claude Code or Codex as a cloud harness needs a paid plan"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/platform-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:de9c771a25383a68e1d9da454e482b408fced32f30c1893cad9299872446eeb3","quote":"On Free, Build, Max, and Business accounts billed in dollars, platform usage costs $3 per AH, or $0.05 per billable minute.","proved":"cloud-run platform usage is $3 per agent hour on Free, Build and Max"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/platform-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:de9c771a25383a68e1d9da454e482b408fced32f30c1893cad9299872446eeb3","quote":"Billable agent time incurs platform charges regardless of the harness, inference provider, or compute host.","proved":"cloud runs incur platform charges whoever pays for inference"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/support-and-community/plans-and-billing/add-on-credits/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:f30d4e276143bb933cf27f61f0f4342bb0b4e422cb4ceaa0a45a6754f2b24063","quote":"The default is $200; an existing custom limit can be retained.","proved":"the team monthly spend limit on purchases defaults to $200"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"The CLI uses the same account as the Warp app, but doesn’t require the app to be installed.","proved":"the Warp Agent CLI signs in to a Warp account"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:8b1dd2ab2201a8acbaf599d68bc871d108f0a30a2e64786c5bc11dda0e0fbf5e","quote":"Authenticate with a Warp API key instead by setting the `WARP_API_KEY` environment variable:","proved":"the CLI authenticates headless through WARP_API_KEY"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Authenticates with a Warp API key instead of the interactive browser login. Use it on machines that can’t open a browser, such as CI runners and remote servers.","proved":"the --api-key flag is for CI runners and remote servers"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Running `warp` with no flags starts an interactive session in the current directory.","proved":"the warp command starts an interactive session; its flag list documents no prompt-and-exit flag"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/reference/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:51ea96636670d75e3b93f60e6cd88a1c977deba0af54c6f9f884690de41037ec","quote":"Starts new conversations with auto-approve enabled, so the agent runs actions without asking for approval first.","proved":"--auto-approve removes approval prompts for a launched session"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:989829ebfe94c8e8b6184d38d64a32a7b130e6a3dc7a1d2718b492d7fc542e3c","quote":"The Oz CLI (the `oz` binary, which previously shipped as `warp-cli`) is a supported legacy interface.","proved":"the oz binary is a supported legacy command line"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/quickstart/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:3827891dbcf7618fcb2c98f5a207a57538bb2104f08b2df00d610971b09d72ab","quote":"This uses the default agent profile and executes the run locally.","proved":"`oz agent run --prompt` runs a one-shot agent locally"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/oz-cli/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:989829ebfe94c8e8b6184d38d64a32a7b130e6a3dc7a1d2718b492d7fc542e3c","quote":"Use an API key when the environment must authenticate on its own, such as CI pipelines, headless servers, VMs, Codespaces, or containers.","proved":"API keys give the oz CLI non-interactive authentication"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/cli/models-and-usage/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:4aefbd19515d3085b03795161e7d4db203ecd20a5ecacc20016e7407ecd5020c","quote":"Warp’s built-in Auto models always use Warp-provided inference, even with BYOK configured.","proved":"Auto models always draw on Warp usage; a specific provider model is needed to bill through a user key"},{"url":"https://docs.warp.dev/agents/inference/model-choice/","date":"2026-11-02","capture":"sha256:baa59207b96abc6dbc445350090ce784bcb41c9a5142cb2d3dcdfa632a1e261f","quote":"Models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, and open source providers are available","proved":"the model catalogue spans OpenAI, Anthropic, Google and open-source models"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-11-02T15:23:28.704Z","notes":"Models: the same Warp Agent model catalogue as Build, with ten times Build's included usage (USD 200 against USD 20 a month); the pricing page names Fable 5, Claude Opus 5, GPT-5.6, Gemini 3.1 Pro, GLM 5.2 and Kimi K3. Everything in Build is included, including BYOK, a custom endpoint and add-on usage with auto-reload. Cloud runs incur platform usage of USD 3 per agent hour."},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":0.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.terms","not-applicable"],["$.evidence[10].capture","process"],["$.evidence[11].capture","process"],["$.evidence[12].capture","process"],["$.evidence[13].capture","process"],["$.evidence[7].capture","process"],["$.evidence[8].capture","process"],["$.evidence[9].capture","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"]],"history":[],"drift":[{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-free","other":"coding-subs/warp-max","field":"identity_kind","a":"email","b":"card","detail":null},{"kind":"duplicate-disagrees","subject":"coding-subs/warp-free","other":"coding-subs/warp-max","field":"verdict","a":"qualifies-with-caveat","b":"paid-only","detail":null}]}]}