{"eid":"proton","name":"proton","domain":"proton.me","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["storage"],"n_records":3,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Proton Drive","proton","proton drive paid","proton mail free","proton.me"],"records":[{"rid":"storage/proton-drive-paid","card":{"rid":"storage/proton-drive-paid","eid":"proton","topic":"storage","slug":"proton-drive-paid","provider":"proton drive paid","url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","domain":"proton.me","category":"cloud-drive","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"reported","binding":"volume-quota","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"defaulted","needs_card":null,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":null,"needs_institution":null,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-04T02:22:27.191Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-04","stale_on":"2026-11-19","n_evidence":14,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":10.0,"summary":"5 GB of storage, photos and documents on Proton Free, no credit card required","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":13,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"proton-drive-paid","provider":"proton drive paid","url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","category":"cloud-drive","free_tier":{"stated":"5 GB of storage, photos and documents on Proton Free, no credit card required","unit":"GB","metered_on":"stored-bytes","source_url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not recorded","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","notes":"not recorded"},"retention":{"stated":"not recorded","days":null,"source_url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not recorded","metered":false},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":null,"tooling":"not recorded","chaining":"capacity is sold per plan: Drive Plus 200 GB, Proton Unlimited 500 GB + VPN, Proton Duo 2 TB + VPN; the page states capacity up to 3TB on a paid consumer plan, beyond which Proton for Business sets the size","limits":[{"kind":"volume-quota","value":"3 TB on the largest consumer plan (Proton Family); 2 TB on Proton Duo","source":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing"}],"limits_note":null,"identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"Priced tiers on the page: Drive Plus 200 GB at USD 4.99 per month, Proton Unlimited 500 GB + VPN at USD 12.99 per month, Proton Duo 2 TB + VPN at USD 19.99 per month, Proton Family 3 TB at USD 29.99 per month.","confidence":"reported","confidence_note":"plan names, sizes and the 5 GB free tier re-read on https://proton.me/drive/pricing on 2026-11-04; the paid-only verdict rests on that page","evidence":[{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"Fails quota. No 2 TB+ consumer SKU published, no lifetime plan, no WebDAV/rclone/S3 path that would m"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"Proton Free includes 5 GB of storage","capture":"sha256:4edf6aa0f6091eb5937fb08be4ec5685494382ba3ae52ba326a44ef35113ea8e","quote":"- 5 GB of storage, photos and documents"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the free allowance is stated in GB","capture":"sha256:4edf6aa0f6091eb5937fb08be4ec5685494382ba3ae52ba326a44ef35113ea8e","quote":"- 5 GB of storage, photos and documents"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the allowance is a stored volume","capture":"sha256:4edf6aa0f6091eb5937fb08be4ec5685494382ba3ae52ba326a44ef35113ea8e","quote":"- 5 GB of storage, photos and documents"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"Proton Family is 3 TB at 29.99 USD per month","capture":"sha256:a036253f2cba6c299f223126387ed014bd3b59d419584c124d0d2e4630634549","quote":"Proton Family 3 TB $29.99 /month"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the largest consumer plan on the page is 3 TB","capture":"sha256:a036253f2cba6c299f223126387ed014bd3b59d419584c124d0d2e4630634549","quote":"Proton Family 3 TB $29.99 /month"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the largest consumer plan is 3 TB","capture":"sha256:a036253f2cba6c299f223126387ed014bd3b59d419584c124d0d2e4630634549","quote":"Proton Family 3 TB $29.99 /month"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"Drive Professional is 1 TB per user at 9.99 USD per month","capture":"sha256:a036253f2cba6c299f223126387ed014bd3b59d419584c124d0d2e4630634549","quote":"Drive Professional 1 TB per user $9.99 /month"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"Proton Duo is 2 TB + VPN at 19.99 USD per month","capture":"sha256:a036253f2cba6c299f223126387ed014bd3b59d419584c124d0d2e4630634549","quote":"Proton Duo 2 TB + VPN $19.99 /month"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the plans that exceed the free 5 GB are priced","capture":"sha256:a036253f2cba6c299f223126387ed014bd3b59d419584c124d0d2e4630634549","quote":"Proton Family 3 TB $29.99 /month"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Proton Duo tier is 2 TB + VPN","capture":"sha256:4edf6aa0f6091eb5937fb08be4ec5685494382ba3ae52ba326a44ef35113ea8e","quote":"2 TB + VPN"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-04","proved":"Proton Drive plans sell file, photo and document storage: a cloud drive","capture":"sha256:4edf6aa0f6091eb5937fb08be4ec5685494382ba3ae52ba326a44ef35113ea8e","quote":"- 5 GB of storage, photos and documents"},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-04","proved":"paid Proton Drive plans raise the capacity to 3 TB","capture":"sha256:ed512ba6d2345351da6e20a63b0b83bacdbfc70a5adef2dcc479226db86b1b6e","quote":"If you upgrade to a paid Proton Drive plan, you will be able to take advantage of additional storage, increasing your drive capacity up to 3TB."},{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-11-04","proved":"the Proton Duo tier is 2 TB + VPN","capture":"sha256:4edf6aa0f6091eb5937fb08be4ec5685494382ba3ae52ba326a44ef35113ea8e","quote":"2 TB + VPN"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-11-04T02:22:27.191Z","notes":"Free: 5 GB. Paid consumer tiers: 200 GB, 500 GB, 2 TB and 3 TB.","extras":{"dead_end":{"failure_class":"quota","why":"Fails quota. No 2 TB+ consumer SKU published, no lifetime plan, no WebDAV/rclone/S3 path that would…","retry_when":null,"first_recorded":"2026-10-21"}},"binding":"volume-quota","binding_note":"the largest consumer plan holds 3 TB; Drive Professional is 1 TB per user at USD 9.99 per month; a 10 TiB set needs several plans or seats","price_per_tb_month":"USD 10.00 per TB per month at Proton Family (3 TB, USD 29.99 per month); Proton Duo (2 TB + VPN) is USD 19.99 per month"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":0.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":5.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:volume-quota","num":3.0,"unit":"TB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.price_per_tb_month","kind":"price-per-tb","num":10.0,"unit":"TB","per":"month","currency":"USD","usd":10.0,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.terms","not-recorded"],["$.extras.dead_end.retry_when","process"],["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.identity_cost.detail","defaulted"],["$.identity_cost.kind","identity-defaulted"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.interface_detail","withheld"],["$.limits_note","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-recorded"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-recorded"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-recorded"],["$.tooling","not-recorded"]],"history":[],"drift":[]},{"rid":"storage/proton-drive","card":{"rid":"storage/proton-drive","eid":"proton","topic":"storage","slug":"proton-drive","provider":"Proton Drive","url":"https://proton.me/drive","domain":"proton.me","category":"cloud-drive","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-quota","vorder":6,"grp":"rejected","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"reported","binding":"none","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"defaulted","needs_card":null,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":null,"needs_institution":null,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest,rclone","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","verified_basis":"inherited","checked_on":"2026-10-21","stale_on":"2026-11-05","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"5 GB free (starts at 2 GB, +3 GB welcome checklist within 30 days)","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":10,"free_unit":"GB"},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"proton-drive","provider":"Proton Drive","url":"https://proton.me/drive","category":"cloud-drive","free_tier":{"stated":"5 GB free (starts at 2 GB, +3 GB welcome checklist within 30 days)","unit":"GB","metered_on":"unstated","source_url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","notes":"not stated"},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","source_url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"No published per-GB egress meter on free; end-to-end encrypted so no CDN in front is possible.","metered":false},"interface":["rest","rclone"],"interface_detail":"rest","tooling":"rclone backend 'protondrive' (Tier 4, added v1.64.0, self-described 'currently in Beta'; implemented by reverse-engineering the open-source client because Proton publishes no API docs).","chaining":"5 GB x unlimited free Proton accounts. Bonus storage programs are separate and mostly paid-tier.","limits":[],"limits_note":"5 GB; beta backend documented to break when Proton changes the protocol; E2E encryption means download cannot be CDN-offloaded to Cloudflare.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"rclone backend is Beta and stated to have accounts it does not work with — treat as best-effort, not infrastructure.","confidence":"reported","confidence_note":null,"evidence":[{"url":"https://proton.me/drive/pricing","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'Proton Free - Proton Drive - Proton Docs - Proton Sheets - 5 GB'"},{"url":"https://proton.me/support/more-storage-proton-drive","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'unlock an extra 3 GB of Drive storage... we'll upgrade your storage from 2 GB to 5 GB' within 30 days"},{"url":"https://rclone.org/protondrive/","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"'added in v1.64.0 [Tier 4]... This backend is currently in Beta'"}],"verdict":"fails-quota","verified_at":"2026-10-21T00:00:00.000Z","notes":"5 GB free (starts at 2 GB, +3 GB welcome checklist within 30 days)","extras":{"dead_end":{"failure_class":"quota","why":"5 GB free (starts at 2 GB, +3 GB welcome checklist within 30 days)","retry_when":null,"first_recorded":"2026-10-21"}},"binding":"none","binding_note":null},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":1.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":5.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.binding_note","boilerplate"],["$.confidence_note","withheld"],["$.extras.dead_end.retry_when","process"],["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.identity_cost.detail","defaulted"],["$.identity_cost.kind","identity-defaulted"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-extracted"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-extracted"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-extracted"]],"history":[],"drift":[]},{"rid":"storage/proton-mail-free","card":{"rid":"storage/proton-mail-free","eid":"proton","topic":"storage","slug":"proton-mail-free","provider":"proton mail free","url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","domain":"proton.me","category":"rejected-provider","tier":null,"verdict":"fails-quota","vorder":6,"grp":"rejected","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"none","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"defaulted","needs_card":null,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":null,"needs_institution":null,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-03T15:04:26.604Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-03","stale_on":"2026-12-04","n_evidence":3,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton ...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":13,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"storage","slug":"proton-mail-free","provider":"proton mail free","url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","category":"rejected-provider","free_tier":{"stated":"1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton Mail plan.\" Zero-access…","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-21","notes":null},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not recorded","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","notes":"not recorded"},"retention":{"stated":"not recorded","days":null,"source_url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"unverified: the pricing page lists no egress allowance or price; Proton Free caps storage at 1 GB","metered":false},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":null,"tooling":"not recorded","chaining":"not recorded","limits":[],"limits_note":null,"identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":null,"country":null},"reliability_note":"1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton Mail plan.\" Zero-access…","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"vendor pages captured 2026-11-03: https://proton.me/mail/pricing; every field that decides the verdict cites one of these captures","evidence":[{"url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton Mail plan.\" Zero-access…"},{"url":"https://proton.me/support/imap-smtp-and-pop3-setup","date":"2026-10-21","proved":"cited as the basis of the rejection: 1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton Mail plan.\" Zero-access encryptio"},{"url":"https://proton.me/mail/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"Proton Free has up to 1 GB of storage; the pricing page lists no egress allowance or price","capture":"sha256:ec55f6d26f60feaa19349d15415314960ce78be0296bc3e570b75267ebbb5636","quote":"| Storage | Up to 1 GB | 15 GB | 500 GB |"}],"verdict":"fails-quota","verified_at":"2026-11-03T15:04:26.604Z","notes":"1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton Mail plan.\" Zero-access…","extras":{"dead_end":{"failure_class":"read-gated","why":"1 GB storage only (\"Proton Free — 1 GB storage\"), and the programmatic path is paywalled: \"Proton Mail Bridge is currently available only with a paid Proton Mail plan.\" Zero-access…","retry_when":"if the read path opens anonymously","first_recorded":"2026-10-21"}},"binding":"none","binding_note":null},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":1.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"}],"unknown":[["$.binding_note","boilerplate"],["$.chaining","not-recorded"],["$.free_tier.notes","process"],["$.identity_cost.detail","defaulted"],["$.identity_cost.kind","identity-defaulted"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.interface_detail","withheld"],["$.limits_note","process"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","not-recorded"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-recorded"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-recorded"],["$.tooling","not-recorded"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}