{"eid":"hoplite","name":"Hoplite","domain":"hoplite.sh","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["Hoplite","hoplite.sh"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/hoplite","card":{"rid":"compute/hoplite","eid":"hoplite","topic":"compute","slug":"hoplite","provider":"Hoplite","url":"https://hoplite.sh","domain":"hoplite.sh","category":"container and VM sandbox","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":null,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest,cli","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-03T01:29:47.994Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-03","stale_on":"2026-12-04","n_evidence":20,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Free plan at $0 a month: 'Run agents yourself, with a monthly usage allowance. Nothing charged.'; 5 concurrent cloud sessions and 5 projects; the allowance i...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":12,"free_unit":"credits"},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"hoplite","provider":"Hoplite","url":"https://hoplite.sh","category":"container and VM sandbox","free_tier":{"stated":"Free plan at $0 a month: 'Run agents yourself, with a monthly usage allowance. Nothing charged.'; 5 concurrent cloud sessions and 5 projects; the allowance is drawn in credits, one credit being US$1 of usage; its dollar size is not published, and Free also has a daily limit","unit":"credits","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-30","notes":"The allowance's dollar size is not published: 'Billing displays included usage as a percentage on every plan, including trials, rather than disclosing its dollar size.' Only part of it is usable per UTC day. Free sandboxes are clamped to Small (2 vCPU, 8 GiB, USD 0.16 an hour at the credit rate). https://hoplite.sh itself states no allowance."},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not stated","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://hoplite.sh","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not stated","days":null,"source_url":"https://hoplite.sh","notes":"not stated"},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://hoplite.sh"},"interface":["rest","cli"],"interface_detail":"a REST API described by an OpenAPI specification, authenticated with a scoped API key sent as X-Api-Key or Bearer; an MCP server at https://api.hoplite.sh/mcp behind OAuth; a CLI published on npm as @usehoplite/cli","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"not stated","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"the Free plan allows 5 concurrent cloud sessions and 5 projects; at a usage limit work pauses until the limit resets or credits are added","source":"https://hoplite.sh"}],"limits_note":"not stated","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"The Free plan needs a card that is not charged: a new workspace's signup opens a Stripe setup checkout for a billing address and card, and prepaid cards are not accepted. Repository access is through a GitHub App installation. Whether a phone number is asked is unverified: the public pages do not say.","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"the pricing page, the billing documentation and the site index were read on 2026-10-30: they publish the Free plan with a monthly allowance of undisclosed size, the card requirement, the sandbox rates and the access interfaces","evidence":[{"url":"https://hoplite.sh","date":"2026-10-02","proved":null},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"the site was read on 2026-10-22 and describes cloud coding agents whose threads work in isolated development environments, with a CLI that imports local history; it publishes no plan, price or free tier"},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Free plan at USD 0 carries a monthly usage allowance","capture":"sha256:a318873201b2da384de5632ddd1d60e813c1662290c1b29fff2243740776e01c","quote":"Run agents yourself, free — just you, with a monthly usage allowance. Nothing charged."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"usage beyond the allowance is drawn in credits of US$1 each, at token and sandbox rates","capture":"sha256:a318873201b2da384de5632ddd1d60e813c1662290c1b29fff2243740776e01c","quote":"One credit is US$1 of usage, at per-model token rates and per-size sandbox rates."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the dollar size of the included allowance is not published","capture":"sha256:25f3e3d2a73806b849472c3ae8def59d0b69a44839a0d4b8a97ed818dec295c0","quote":"Billing displays included usage as a percentage on every plan, including trials, rather than disclosing its dollar size."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"a Free sandbox is at most the Small size","capture":"sha256:25f3e3d2a73806b849472c3ae8def59d0b69a44839a0d4b8a97ed818dec295c0","quote":"Sandboxes without a configured size are Medium, clamped to your plan (Free tops out at Small, Plus at Large)."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Small sandbox is 2 vCPU and 8 GiB at USD 0.16 an hour","capture":"sha256:25f3e3d2a73806b849472c3ae8def59d0b69a44839a0d4b8a97ed818dec295c0","quote":"| Small | 2 vCPU · 8 GiB | $0.16 |"},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Free allowance has a per-UTC-day ceiling","capture":"sha256:25f3e3d2a73806b849472c3ae8def59d0b69a44839a0d4b8a97ed818dec295c0","quote":"Only part of the included allowance can be used per UTC day; purchased prepaid credits remain available after that daily ceiling is reached."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the Free plan requires a card, which is not charged","capture":"sha256:a318873201b2da384de5632ddd1d60e813c1662290c1b29fff2243740776e01c","quote":"Card required — nothing charged"},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"signup saves a card and a billing address without charging them","capture":"sha256:25f3e3d2a73806b849472c3ae8def59d0b69a44839a0d4b8a97ed818dec295c0","quote":"enrolling a new workspace opens a Stripe setup checkout for a billing address and card."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"a prepaid card does not pass the Free-plan card gate","capture":"sha256:25f3e3d2a73806b849472c3ae8def59d0b69a44839a0d4b8a97ed818dec295c0","quote":"Prepaid cards are not accepted;"},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"repository access needs a GitHub App installation","capture":"sha256:cdd6bfadae6c9579e008692c4e6a23633b7f953b89e41276f3c4b56d306db197","quote":"- Repository access is scoped through a GitHub App installation."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"work stops at a usage limit until it resets or credits are added; the same page lists 5 concurrent cloud sessions and 5 projects for Free","capture":"sha256:a318873201b2da384de5632ddd1d60e813c1662290c1b29fff2243740776e01c","quote":"At a usage limit, work pauses until it resets or you add credits."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/llms.txt","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"Hoplite publishes an OpenAPI contract for its API","capture":"sha256:9503e95d529ca91a2b09a22e9fa391a36ec20aef5c34d0c8898cc1d8c5cae7fd","quote":"[OpenAPI specification](https://hoplite.sh/openapi.json): Read the reviewed Hoplite API contract, operation schemas, and required permissions."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/llms.txt","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"the API takes a scoped API key as X-Api-Key or Bearer","capture":"sha256:9503e95d529ca91a2b09a22e9fa391a36ec20aef5c34d0c8898cc1d8c5cae7fd","quote":"[API authentication](https://hoplite.sh/docs/api/authentication): Create a scoped API key and send it using X-Api-Key or Bearer authentication."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/llms.txt","date":"2026-10-30","proved":"a CLI is published on npm and Homebrew","capture":"sha256:9503e95d529ca91a2b09a22e9fa391a36ec20aef5c34d0c8898cc1d8c5cae7fd","quote":"[CLI](https://hoplite.sh/docs/cli): Install the published @usehoplite/cli npm package or usehoplite/tap/hoplite Homebrew formula."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Free plan card carries a monthly usage allowance and no charge","capture":"sha256:a4cc00f39ab21c9dcc9aab5fb793683b1e2622499fe060de69c17dcfdaf76d5e","quote":"Run agents yourself, with a monthly usage allowance. Nothing charged."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"Free has a daily limit besides the monthly included usage; the page gives no dollar size for either","capture":"sha256:a4cc00f39ab21c9dcc9aab5fb793683b1e2622499fe060de69c17dcfdaf76d5e","quote":"Every plan includes model and sandbox usage each month, per seat on paid plans. Free also has a daily limit."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Free monthly allowance is stated in credits, with a five-project limit","capture":"sha256:a57cc5985548f548988af2efe3e72068e542406450775c020658033ea892cea7","quote":"Free workspaces receive a monthly allowance of included credits and can have up to five projects."},{"url":"https://hoplite.sh/docs/workspace/billing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"neither the monthly allowance nor the daily ceiling is published in dollars; billing shows a percentage","capture":"sha256:a57cc5985548f548988af2efe3e72068e542406450775c020658033ea892cea7","quote":"Billing displays included usage as a percentage on every plan, including trials, rather than disclosing its dollar size."}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-11-03T01:29:47.994Z","price_per_tb_month":null,"notes":"","extras":{"keep_rate":null,"keep_rate_basis":"no field in the source","billing_model":"unclassified","shape":null,"session_cap":{"wall_clock_min":null,"idle_reap_s":null,"restart_required":false,"note":"a thread runs in an isolated environment; the page states no clock"},"persistent_storage":null,"network_out":null,"price_note":null,"free_tier_kind":"allowance"},"binding":"write-gated"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":1.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.chaining","not-stated"],["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.evidence[0].proved","process"],["$.extras.price_note","process"],["$.limits_note","not-stated"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-stated"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","not-extracted"],["$.retention.stated","not-stated"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}